We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good italian”

Salvino Cucina Italiana
Ranked #60 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
410 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Pretty good italian”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went here with friend and two kids in Dec. We were seated promptly. Wait took our drink order and drinks arrived promptly. (I was hoping for the wine glass to be a bit fuller at $9 a glass) It was a slow paced meal so be aware of that before you go. Everything is made to order and the pasta was made fresh. This is a great place to go for special occasions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    14
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Salvino's Shines”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I went to Salvino's Cucina Italiana with my company. It was a very good meal. I had the Scallops Al Soave - Pan seared Scallops with a lemon butter wine sauce served with spinach and pasta. We had the fried oyster and fried zucchini appetizers. The meal was well prepared, tasted great and although the portion wasn't large with the bread and appetizers I was full. The service was extraordinary though. Our waiter never let a water glass get empty and was frequently back making sure that every empty plate was removed from the table immediately. This place is pricey though so bring your wallet, you'll need it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We brought our own bottle of wine to dinner and checked the price of the corkage fee on the website beforehand. It was $15.00 and the waitress confirmed it before we ordered. When the bill came, the charge was $20.00. The waitress claimed that the price increased on Jan. 1. We had to argue with the waitress that the website and her both said it was $15.00. After she conferred with management, they changed it. It should have never happened and we felt they were trying to pad the bill. I ordered a veal dish that the menu stated had proscuitto when, in fact, it was deli sliced ham. At $24.00 for the entree, you should get what you order and not bait and switch the customer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llosyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good food and service. Nice varied menu from classic Italian to some lesser known entrees. A bit pricey for the area but it is worth it. Nice place to celebrate an occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We dine at Salvino's frequently. The menu here is varied and well thought out. The food is consistently well prepares and presented. Service is friendly and efficient without being intrusive. The wine list is adequate and reasonably priced. The bar is well stocked with good brands.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvino Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Salvino Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing