We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat lover's paradise”

Leblon Churrascaria
Reserve with OpenTable
Leblon Churrascaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Market St.
Greensboro, NC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Meat lover's paradise”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had dinner at Leblon this evening to celebrate my wife's birthday. This was our second visit to this restaurant and we were very happy with everything both times. It costs enough to prevent us from going very often, but it is definitely NOT overpriced. The salad bar is first-rate with many unusual items and the meat is all great. We tried all of the beef items, the chicken and turkey, and all were blue-ribbon quality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emhprogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Buffett around”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

my hubby and I went there for Mother's Day and enjoyed the food a lot. Great atmosphere, service and best of all delicious meat brought to you table side. You pick what type of meat you want right off huge skewers. We will definitely go back! Tip: go hungry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Don't even think about the vegetarian option”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is the first time I've tried this kind of meat-intensive cuisine. Since my heart attack, a few years ago, I've tended to avoid places where the main attraction was red meat, or worse, processed meat of one kind or another. Life, as they say, is too short (and I have no intention of making it shorter)
However, I've been visiting my son in Greensboro, and he suggested we visit this place for dinner.
I was pleasantly suprised.
The food is simple, unprocessed, and delicious. Not Cordon Bleu (or, indeed, Deli food), but good quality meat with a wholesome, primitive overtone - one could imagine eating something like this after galloping across the Steppes, sweeping all before you.
For those of you who are unfamiliar with the idea (as I was), you visit the salad bar, to fill your plate with those green things which we all know and love, and then wait for the waiter to arrive at the table. He bears a sword holding grilled meat - steak, lamb, chicken, turkey and pork - and asks you whether you would like a helping. If you agree, he carves off a slice of lean meat. He is followed by many of his fellows, bearing similar offerings. After a while, when you realize that you've had far too much, you notice that the restaurant has provided neat little Yes/No beer mats, so that you can turn off the near-endless supply. If you care enough, you can select the low-fat options.
Side dishes are simple, but appropriate - mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes and fried bananas.
I wouldn't make a habit of it, but this is a great place to eat like a Gaucho, once in a while.
We were a party of eight, including children (who loved the experience). Service and ambience were great.
Good place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans_Sachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A change in location and experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Leblon is a Churrascariabrazilian steakhouse. Awhile ago it change locations in Greensboro and unfortunately it lost something in the change. The theme is still the same, with roaming gauchos serving a variety of meats delivered in small slices at the table from skewers. However, the salad bar, which at the older location was something to behold, has become somewhat ordinary. Gone are the unique entrees on the salad table. The overall atmosphere also seems to have lost some of its elegance and become more family oriented. It once was a place to take someone special and now it is a place to have dinner.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redtag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good steaks and something for every one”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We went a group of 40 people, colleagues with spouses and a number of kids of all ages. There are rooms and separate areas, so a group can be together and still close to the salad bar. The salad bar is so comprehensive, that anyone who does not care much for steaks will still find there a full meal. There is no waiting, once you had your salad and apetizers, different kinds of meat, chicken, turkey and sausages are served hot from the grill, Brazilian rodizio style.
The service is kind and attentive, with the owner couple always on top of what is going on. Wine and drinks are inexpensive compared to most other restaurants in the area.
Named after a suburb area of Rio de Janeiro, famous for great beaches, Leblon is a real Brazilian steakhouse with good food and a relaxed, enjoyable atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KansasSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leblon Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Leblon Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing