We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT TIME for adults and kids alike!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe

Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe
Ranked #13 of 68 things to do in Greensboro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you think summer, think Wet‘n Wild. With over 36 rides and attractions, there's something for everyone from mild to wild, from tots to seniors. Wet'n Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park is the perfect choice for your next birthday party, family reunion, and group outing. Our variety of entertainment, excellent water safety staff, delicious food and outstanding service provides all the necessary elements for you to have a truly outstanding day. With attractions like Daredevil Drop, Dr. Von Dark's Tunnel Of Terror, and Happy Harbor for children, Wet’n Wild is the best place for everyone young and old!
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A GREAT TIME for adults and kids alike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The water slides and the pool are GREAT FUN. WE absolutely loved the wave pool. This place has ample parking and a fantastic concession stand and restaurants. The water is clean and refreshing.bathrooms are spotlessly clean!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnHarveySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    112
    61
    19
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nc
Level Contributor
212 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“fun for kids and adults”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

a pretty impressive place if you are not expecting too much...plenty to do for a full day of water fun

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I always get sunburned :(”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We try to go early in the summer before all the kids are swamping the place... and the Lazy River is a big attraction for a bunch of women escaping the families. LOL We always have a great time, and hate to leave at the end of the day, hence the sunburns.. LOL

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Splash Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wow! We had such a wonderful day. There are so many activities for all ages. There is truly something for everyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreneern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The lines get a little long like at any park! Great water slides and great children's area. Some high high, slides I would never go on but my niece loved them!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBinNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe also viewed

 

Been to Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing