We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I always get sunburned :(”

Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe
Ranked #13 of 68 things to do in Greensboro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you think summer, think Wet‘n Wild. With over 36 rides and attractions, there's something for everyone from mild to wild, from tots to seniors. Wet'n Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park is the perfect choice for your next birthday party, family reunion, and group outing. Our variety of entertainment, excellent water safety staff, delicious food and outstanding service provides all the necessary elements for you to have a truly outstanding day. With attractions like Daredevil Drop, Dr. Von Dark's Tunnel Of Terror, and Happy Harbor for children, Wet’n Wild is the best place for everyone young and old!
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I always get sunburned :(”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We try to go early in the summer before all the kids are swamping the place... and the Lazy River is a big attraction for a bunch of women escaping the families. LOL We always have a great time, and hate to leave at the end of the day, hence the sunburns.. LOL

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    112
    61
    20
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Splash Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wow! We had such a wonderful day. There are so many activities for all ages. There is truly something for everyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreneern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The lines get a little long like at any park! Great water slides and great children's area. Some high high, slides I would never go on but my niece loved them!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBinNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun Weekday Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been here a couple times with friends and family and we always aim for weekdays or parts of the summer that are less likely to be crowded. The rides are fun; my favorites are the Dragon's Den and the Cyclone Zone (which looks kind of lame but is actually a lot of fun.) The Lazy River is nice when you need to relax for a bit. They have a decent range of different ride intensities there. The food service, however, was disappointing during my last trip. First, we had to wait a very long time for our sandwiches (while we were in line waiting for the food we could see an awful lot of people in the kitchen who seemed to be accomplishing very little.) Also, we asked a woman at the make your own icee place what hours she would be open so we could make sure to get an icee before she closed. She gave us a specific time (hours away) and when we went back a short time later, the whole stand was closed up. A manager we spoke with didn't seem too sympathetic and said they weren't making enough money off of it for the day. If we had been told that was a possibility, we would have gotten one before, as one of our family members had been specifically looking forward to that all week. Overall, we had a good time; I just wish the food experience would have been a little more customer friendly. Definitely plan on getting a locker to keep your things in when you go; I also wear board shorts or skirt with zip up pockets to keep cash in.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank shadamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice day getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This park is fun for the kids and we go twice a year. They have some great water rides. However they really need to build a new ride, they have done so every few years but have held off lately. I believe this will attract more visitors

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank awin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe also viewed

 

Been to Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing