We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe

Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe
Ranked #13 of 68 things to do in Greensboro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you think summer, think Wet‘n Wild. With over 36 rides and attractions, there's something for everyone from mild to wild, from tots to seniors. Wet'n Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park is the perfect choice for your next birthday party, family reunion, and group outing. Our variety of entertainment, excellent water safety staff, delicious food and outstanding service provides all the necessary elements for you to have a truly outstanding day. With attractions like Daredevil Drop, Dr. Von Dark's Tunnel Of Terror, and Happy Harbor for children, Wet’n Wild is the best place for everyone young and old!
raleigh
2 reviews
“Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rides weren't bad but the crowd and the music. The music was not happy, park like "fun" music, it was dark and depressing such as Pink Floyd's the Wall and other similar music. Also, lockers were $9 which was a rip off and parking $7. Didn't eat any of the food because I knew it would be very expensive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 748justme748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    112
    61
    19
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me and my friends went to the water park in July on a Sunday. The pricing was reasonable for the number of slides there were in the park. The park also offered rain checks. Thus if it started to rain in the middle of the day, they would give you a free ticket valid till the end of the year. The parking fee was $7 for the day.

As it was a Sunday, there was a large crowd in the park. However, we managed to get a locker. The price to rent a regular locker for a whole day is $9. They will take $3 extra as a deposit, which will be refunded when you return the locker key. The locker area was reasonably clean. The floor was a bit sandy but the lockers were clean. The rest rooms were fairly clean as well and could be used.

There were a wide variety of slides and each of them were unique. The waiting times for the popular rides would go up to 40 minutes. There are rides for adults and kids as well. It took us half a day to go on all the rides. So if you are looking to spend the whole day there, you could easily go on each ride twice.

Overall it was a lot of fun, but I wish there were more rides and the price of the food, locker rentals and parking was lower.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fabdirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

it was great, some rides had an hour wait time, some staff where not real friendly, and some were, but all in all we had alot of fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Terrible place to go. Lines were too long. You spend more time in line than enjoying yourself. The food made our group sick. The overall service was terrible and the staff was not helpful. Too crowded for a small place. We were harassed the entire time. The website is not clear on group sales and accommodations for the cabana rentals and the staff did not know anything when we had questions. It was a waste of money. Very disappointed. We had to leave the park early because of the entire experience. This is not a good park to take your family or groups. I would not recommend going to Wet and Wild.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bless M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Too many people in too small a place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Took our visiting nieces to the waterpark and found that the third week of August is not a good time to go. It was very crowded with long lines for all the rides. We didn't get to do all the things we wanted to do in a 6 hour period. And to top it off, we waited more the 40 minutes for a slice of pizza. The wave pool was fun and the rides we got on we're great as well.... Just wish the management and lifeguards had a better control of the situation.

Helpful?
2 Thank Two_from_NC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe also viewed

 

Been to Wet N Wild Emerald Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing