We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #158 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
337 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Loved the carrot muffins, as well as the eggs Benedict , the potato pancakes were made w mashed potatoes , not so good, but everything else was good, loved the cappuccino .... Found this little gem in a shopping center....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jank1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    70
    41
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved Mimi's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went there with my wife for the first time this week. Our food was fabulous. My wife had the seafood tomatoe based soup/stew and said it was just wonderful. I had the turkey dinner and it was excellent. I also splurged on the dessert with three different choices. I enjoyed that although the chocolate brownie was a little "tough". Overall I will go again as so many of the many choices looked wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opinionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luncheon Meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

One of the organizations I belong to recently decided to hold a luncheon meeting at Mimi's Cafe. We were offered a private room for the occasion. There were so many items to choose from and it was hard to decide what to order. I chose one of their salads which was delicious. Everything was fresh and the muffin that came with the salad was hot. The service was outstanding and I would recommend this cafe either for business or pleasure. I will definitely return again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast and Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

One of the best Breakfast places in Greensboro and this area. Many meals are low in carbohydrates as well as traditional fare. Also there are delicious and enormous MUFFINS includes as a part of most meals (not the low card of course). Fresh fruits abound as well as coffee, tea and of course drinkie poos.

A trip to MiMi's is a Culinary delight

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeneT223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Just okay dinner . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Early dinner after a day of traveling from out of state. . Great service by Shane. Lots of choices reasonably priced. Husband enjoyed his fish meunière with spinach. The potatoes weren't very good but mixed with the meunière sauce gave them some flavor. My meatloaf was tasteless as we're the haricot verts. The mashed potatoes were hot & fluffy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing