We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #156 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Randolph
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited several times. Usually have great service although a couple times had been slow. The food is great and they offer a 15 minute lunch combo. You can get 1/2 a sandwich, soup or salad. Great selection of desserts. Atmosphere is very nice. Located in the Shoppes at Friendly a great place to shop and minutes from downtown Greensboro.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    70
    42
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average, but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'm not sure that I can provide an exact reason, but Mimi's food just does not impress me. Oh, they serve you a lot of food; their prices are reasonable, but I've traveled a lot, and am spoiled by better restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our server, Truman, was a delight. My salad was crisp and fresh, tasted great! The portions were large and my dining partners enjoyed their food as well. I would go again in a heartbeat...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patsfan5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A good find for a plaza restaurant, reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant walking around the Friendly plaza and were very glad we decided to give it a try. The wait staff arrived quickly but we were not sure what we wanted to drink or eat yet, so we ended up waiting awhile for them to return. We ended up getting the salmon rice dish and the shrimp ravioli with drinks of - white wine "flight" and a couple draft beers (not a huge selection).
The atmosphere in the restaurant was very nice/attractive, and the food was excellent. Having 3 wines to try at one time was also a treat. We ate early ~5Pm (early for us) and it got very busy shortly after. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shinysideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

First of all the menu is too varied. We arrived mid morning and received both breakfast & lunch menus. Too much to look at! Hot foods were lukewarm. Muffin was great. Definitely not my favorite place for brunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mar1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing