We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONT STAY AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2011

stayed two nights while visiting daughter,stayed for the price and when i saw the just renovated sign i figured sounded good.got to room pulled out chair from desk and immediatly welcomed by someones nail clippings .on chair. bathroom had nice granite top , to bad it was broken on one end theyre solution blue painters tape over sharp edge. oh yeah i also got the leftovers of previous guest in my fridge. never again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank stlrfanNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort1103, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2011

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us but I can assure you that this is the kind of feedback we need to become a better hotel. We take great pride in our recent renovations and high regard for cleanliness. Unfortunately we fell below your expectations, but your comments will help us meet and exceed the expectations of our future guests. I can assure that your experience was not a standard of this property and we hope to prove that to you on a future visit.

Thanks Again,

Chris Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 188 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone for both business and personal travel. The rooms have been completely renovated, the service was excellent, breakfast was wonderful, and I cannot come up with one negative thing to say. They even offered me a cheaper rate when I arrived to beat a nearby competitor. Talk to them before you stay anywhere else in Greensboro.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catawbafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: adresse mettre Isle Court Greensboro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmcsTarasconFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acossio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Greensboro

Address: 1103 Lanada Road, Greensboro, NC 27407-2651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina can be your home away from home when visiting the Triad Region of North Carolina. You can feel at comfort in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near High Point University with our centrally located four story, 110 unit hotel. The Greensboro and Jamestown regions boast several attractions and sites, some of which include: University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Joseph S. Koury Convention Center, and Four Seasons Town Centre. This Greensboro hotel also offers easy access to the downtown area, including the International Civil Rights Center & Museum, Blandwood Mansion and the Greensboro Historical Museum and restaurants and bars plus entertainment. You can always depend on our pet-friendly hotel to deliver full-service amenities like: free WiFi, free coffee, fitness center, and seasonal outdoor pool. Start your trip to Greensboro with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our guest rooms feature a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The Comfort Inn Greensboro has a business center on site with free wifi throughout the hotel. The meeting facilities can hold large conferences, banquets or meetings. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Greensboro, NC hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing