We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Special Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We originally booked the hotel's banquet hall for my son's wedding. Let me say that the staff was wonderful from beginning to end. The staff checked on us from the beginning of us decorating the room until the end. Every single staff person has just as helpful as the others. The front desk was wonderful upon our arrival and even down to us needing a wine opener. The management staff checked on us to make sure that my son and his soon to be wife's day was extra special. I had to go back the following day because of an item left behind. The staff was totally different from the prior day and the front desk person was just as wonderful. She was aware of our "stay" and any details that we may need to discuss upon my arrival. This is the place that you want to come for an overnight visit or for a family special event. You will be very happy with your experience. Thank you to the Comfort Inn staff for making our family event even more special! P.S. Even the maintenance staff was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

On behalf of the staff, allow me to thank you for your kind words. We were honored for the opportunity to share in your special day and were thankful for the positive feedback. Our staff takes pride in the necessary details to ensure a positive experience. Thank you for the kind words!

Chris Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We came for the ACC tournament and found this hotel was very convenient to the tournament. The rooms were clean and meet our needs. The breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage,and cereal. I did ask the maid to change our sheets and even gave her a tip, but she failed to do so.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. The staff is working hard to create a service first culture and feedback such as yours provides a much needed barometer as to how we are dong.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Triad area!

Regards,

Chris Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was part of the power outage refugees of Greensboro, NC after the ice storm that came through on March 6th. My daughter and I stayed here and it was Great! We checked-in to a very clean room and was able to enjoy the hot breakfast, which was extended into the meeting room because there were so many people checking- in at once because of the power outages across the city. I even had other family members that were able to get rooms in the hotel. Even when the power went out at the hotel around noon we still were comfortable. I must say that the GM Chris Adams handled the situation effortlessly. Of course there were some upset guests but he did everything to make sure that guests were taken care of, he was even guiding guests to their rooms via flash light. Needless to say with such strenuous circumstances he did GREAT! The power came back on at 8pm and all was well with the world! I will recommend this hotel to any guests that is travelling to the Greensboro area because they will be very well taken care of!

Room Tip: The king suites are spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heavenly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and most importantly, your understanding during what was a most challenging time. Things do always go as scheduled and this particular weather experience provided the staff an opportunity to work outside the box to ensure overall satisfaction. Your impressions matter greatly and your comments were most appreciated!

Regards,

Chris Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have always been very comfortable at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are extremely clean, and I have noticed improvements in their breakfast offerings.

Keep up the good work!!

Brian Mann

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The beds are rotten, the sheets have holes in them and were stained, all of the towels were stained, and breakfast was sub-par. The pillows were HORRIBLE! I was staying for business at someone else's expense...the next time I will pay for myself and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrispadams1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

On behalf of the staff at the Comfort Inn, thank you for your candor and honest feedback. While we were disappointed in your impression, your remarks were both timely and appropriate as they convey a need to make meaningful capital changes. We are pleased to announce that new bedding has been purchased with plans to have fully on board within the next two weeks. We regret that the previously made purchase had not arrived prior to your visit as we feel your impression might have been different. Further, we are taking steps to upgrade our breakfast bar to demonstrate awareness of what our guest's have requested and expect.

Thank you for your comments and the opportunity to respond. We are hopeful that you will consider our hotel in the future based on the changes that are underway.

Chris Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This place was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome: Sausage-egg-cheese sandwiches, waffles, pastries, cereals, yogurts, breads & bagels, your usual beverages and they had GREAT coffee!!! Price was very affordable making it a good deal all around. August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel is an older but refurbished hotel. Rooms are clean and hotel was neat and fresh. All the amenities you would expect from a value hotel. We were on the second floor facing Lanada Road. While in our room, I went to turn off the a/c for a quiet sleep, only to find out it was already off! The fan noise was from a room top a/c unit for the lobby below our window. It ran continuously. This wasn't terrible, but you would have thought the hotel would have given us a room away from that area since the hotel was far from being totally booked as I confirmed with the front desk. I would have given it a "very good" had we been in a different room because of the value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailandScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNHotels, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We are appreciative for your honest feedback during your most recent visit to the hotel. It is our sincere hope to provide a quality experience each and every day. We especially appreciate any feedback that allows for the opportunity to improve and enhance how we do what we do.

Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,

Chris Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Greensboro

Address: 1103 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2651
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina can be your home away from home when visiting the Triad Region of North Carolina. You can feel at comfort in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near High Point University with our centrally located four story, 110 unit hotel. The Greensboro and Jamestown regions boast several attractions and sites, some of which include: University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Joseph S. Koury Convention Center, and Four Seasons Town Centre. This Greensboro hotel also offers easy access to the downtown area, including the International Civil Rights Center & Museum, Blandwood Mansion and the Greensboro Historical Museum and restaurants and bars plus entertainment. You can always depend on our pet-friendly hotel to deliver full-service amenities like: free WiFi, free coffee, fitness center, and seasonal outdoor pool. Start your trip to Greensboro with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our guest rooms feature a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The Comfort Inn Greensboro has a business center on site with free wifi throughout the hotel. The meeting facilities can hold large conferences, banquets or meetings. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Greensboro, NC hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing