We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

The Greensboro Arboretum
Ranked #12 of 70 things to do in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 17-acre botanical garden features 10 woody plant collections, special display gardens and distinct structural features. The extensive variety of plants offers rich educational opportunities for children and adults, landscape designers, and homeowners. The garden is open year-round from sunrise to sunset. Admission is free.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Thoroughly enjoy this little park. Visit all the time for walks with my girlfriend. Labels on the plants, nice walking paths, not too busy (, bathrooms!). Pretty in summer and winter -- I think of it as a little extension of Duke gardens in Greensboro (used to live near Duke).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jshauntor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Place to relax”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is such a nice place to just go take a walk and relax. The flowers are beautiful and the trails are very nice and manicured. It does get very crowded on weekends. I like to go during the week on my lunch break.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank THoughNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great side trip and fantastic scenery. Highly reccommend for family and dates. Great display of plants and flowers

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Summit, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great park”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A bit busy on the weekends but overall one of the nicer parks in town. Parking can be tricky if you are trying to get to the playground and don't know to turn further down the street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommyjojo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenic Location”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Found this place while working out with my trainer and thought it was absolutely beautiful. It's such a nice place that makes you'll almost forget you're in a busy city. I went back a couple of times and discovered the rest of the park, there's beautiful flowers and trees with different sections for different flowers, nice benches to sit and talk. I would recommend it for a nice walk for a couple or even just a jog for someone working out. It's also pet friendly for pets on a leash.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank londa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greensboro Arboretum also viewed

 

Been to The Greensboro Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing