We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25+ year customer”
Review of Cafe Pasta

Cafe Pasta
Ranked #101 of 895 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Golden Gate
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“25+ year customer”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been coming to this restaurant for over 25 of its nearly 39 years of existence. It has survived recessions and the low carb diet emphasis that is here to stay. No small accomplishment for a restaurant with pasta in its name! The owner is friendly; and, the staff attentive, although inexperienced at my last visit. I have enjoyed every seafood entree I have tried there. The decor is dated but it is a nice quiet place to talk and enjoy dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathynealen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious good, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I went here as an office lunch. The food and service were excellent. The menu offers enough selection for a variety of tastes and diets. It was nice to be able to talk to others without shouting at them.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sparrowssong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The food, wine selection and service were great! I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 due to the atmosphere - the place looks really dated and is in need of a make-over. Also, I was surprised that the entrees didn't come with a salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unique and fun”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went here on girls' night and loved every part of it. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was fun.

Helpful?
Thank Lolasmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thank you Cafe Pasta”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our family had a family meal (30 people) here after my mom's memorial service. They did such a nice job and it was perfect for us. The restaurant was actually closed from 2 to 4 in the afternoon, so we had the downstairs to ourselves. It's small, but very pretty with all the lights. Buffet food, that was very good. Thank you Kara and Alma for your service. They were all gracious and generous. This would be a nice place to go any time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hijeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing