We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“5 star hotel experience.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We needed a place to stop over on our long road trip and wished we could have just stayed here longer. Beautiful, clean relaxing decor, pool. Cleanliness, and great staff. No complaints. Met jay--wonderful job! Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabar786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sabar786,

Thanks for choosing us for your stopover and taking the time to write a review! We're excited to hear you had an excellent, clean stay and found our staff great. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    38
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
16
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This holiday inn is splendid. Jay on the front desk would be a credit to any organization. Add this to the recent refurbishment and excellent bar/restaurant staff this is the hotel I will always stay at when I am in Greensboro

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnEH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear JohnEH H,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are delighted to read you had an excellent stay! We're grateful to be your regular home away from home in Greensboro and can't wait for your next visit. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Spent two nights at the hotel. We were in the city to attend a college graduation. The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was personable but a bit laid back in that often you had to stand a few minutes at the front desk before the desk person appeared. The breakfast was very good with a variety of foods from which to select. The hotel's location is very close to fast food restaurants, service stations and provides easy access to the interstate. Only real problem encountered was that the phone in my room was not working. When I reported it to the front desk, the offer was that it would be repaired the next day or I could be changed to another room. I opted to stay in the room since it was late in the evening and since it was going to be working the next day. On the next day the phone was still not working.

Room Tip: Check the telephone to ensure it is in working order before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Bern904,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you had a good time at the graduation. While I'm glad you had a clean stay, I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your phone and will pass your feedback onto our team. It is important we live up to our promises and I'm sorry it was not working the next day. If you'd like to discuss further, please give me a call at the number below. Otherwise, I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we hope to have another opportunity when you're in town to give you a great stay. Thanks again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Came for one night and stayed for 2 as the roadway going home got iced over. The internet service was great and this time that was critical to my stay. Breakfast was good and there are a couple fast food places within easy walk to grab lunch at. Glad we had the car for dinner time.

The desk was very helpful and patient as we couldn't decide if we were going to chance the mountain at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayaklady4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear kayaklady4550,

Thanks for your review and I hope you made it home OK once the ice cleared up! I'm glad to read you enjoyed your extended stay with us, as well as our complimentary breakfast. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Great room and great breakfast options in the morning. Enjoyed how the room was setup with comfortable matters and pillows. Comfortable couches that converts into a bed with a warming atmosphere. I will definitely come back and recommend it to others.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryanbudchangab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Bryanbudchangab,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I'm happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and liked our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro! Thanks again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am traveling to the US at least 10 times per year and each time I am staying at this hotel for a few days.
Everything starts with a warm welcome at check-in followed by entering a very spacious and lighted room with a very clean bathroom. Breakfast is simple but perfect for a business traveler.
Why am I returning here?
CCC = Comfort, Convenience & Cleanness

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4lanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear 4lanis,

Thanks so much for your review as well as staying with us so often while you're in the country - I'm delighted to hear you always have a great stay and find us comfortable, convenient, and clean. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Making reservations way too late for Family Weekend, we had to stay further out than desired but this was a decent option. The hotel is nice and clean and comfortable and not too bad a drive to Elon University. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishab514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear trishab514,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm glad to hear we could accommodate you during Elon's family weekend. We're also happy you had a clean and comfortable stay and look forward to your next visit to the area! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Address: 645 S Regional Rd, I-40 & State Rt. 68, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#16 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites features a new signature arrival that will welcome you to our Greensboro hotel including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features, that creates an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. Greensboro s newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites located at the PTI Airport (GSO). Conveniently off of I-40 & Rt. 68 at exit 210. Stay with us; park & fly with us to PTI Airport in our complimentary shuttle. Whether visiting for business or leisure, our Southern hospitality is appealing. Our Greensboro hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish décor & amenities, including microwave/refrigerator, 32 HDTV; wired/less HSIA. After the best night sleep ever start your day at our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport hotel is your home away from home. You will find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport (Greensboro) is centrally located in beautiful North Carolina. Some of the local attractions are Emerald Point Water Park, Proehlific Park Youth Sports Complex & North Carolina A&T as well as a host of businesses; Honda Jet, American Express, FedEx & Volvo. After a long day, you will find numerous opportunities for stress-busting & relaxation at our new Greensboro hotel. Welcome & Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greensboro - Airport Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing