We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried to support -- not worth it”
Review of FATZ - CLOSED

FATZ
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Oak Ridge
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Tried to support -- not worth it”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I tried to support Southern chains, but this restaurant makes it hard. Poor service (table by the restrooms when the entire dining area awas open with NO patrons), poor service (totally forgot to bring my wife's drink) and marginal cleanliness (brought us to a table that was not wiped off) combined to a marginal dining experience. The only high point was the hamburger I ordered was cooked perfectly. Other than that, it was marginal at best. With so many choices in the area, I will not return here. Get your act together.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanksmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are sorry to hear about the poor service and cleanliness issues you experienced. At FATZ, we are dedicated to hospitality and to providing you with a great meal experience, and we regret we let you down. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    81
    38
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Awesome place to eat for sure great service and great food. I have no complaints at all about this place give it a try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Low Prices”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I am absolutely in love with this restaurant!!! The food is so good and well seasoned. I can't think of the waitress's name, but I always seem to get her when I come to the restaurant. She is very polite and friendly, and is very knowledgeble of the menu, she will make your experience at the restaurant very pleasant. If you ever want something to eat in Greensboro, please go to FATZ!!! I recommend EVERYTHING on the menu, especially the peach cobbler for dessert...I will be returning soon!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyTwiZta_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing Wrong with this Eatery”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wife and I both ordered Soup of the Day and a Caesar Salad. Soup was loaded baked potato soup. Ahh, sooo good. It had a thick creamy texture. Loved it. We intended to get the side salad, but the full salad was delivered. Even then, the total bil for the two of us came to only $17.00.

Our waitress was doting, refilling readily our hot soft roll basket with soft cinnamon butter.

Service was fast for a sit down restaurant. Ice water with lemon was served.

Fatz is conviently located in hotel/restaurant district.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Yummy and friendly”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at Fatz! As a true fried chicken lover, my husband raved about the all-you-can-eat Calabash chicken. We have never travelled to the south before, so the waitress and manager were both very friendly and accommodating with my questions about fried green tomatoes and grits. Both of which were excellent by the way!! We will gladly eat here again, and will try other locations of this restaurant when possible.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing