We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #44 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wonderful family restaurant. My children ate off of the children's menu.My wife and I had the chicken ,shrimp ,and ribs. the ribs were outstanding!So was the greeters, manager (?) ,hostess, waiters,servers,etc.My wife has said that we will be back for the ribs.I had a complimentary mostly free birthday meal that I got through the mail.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patbat1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    77
    34
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Southern Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate at Fatz twice and were happy with our meals. The sweetpotatoes were fantastic along with their cinnamon apples. The porkchops tasted as good as steak. The salads were cold and fresh. The beer selection was good and the menu was complete with a good variety. Would definitely go again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hate fish, but loved the "bassa."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife is on a healthy kick. We compromised on a Parmesan-encrusted "bassa," a fish I never heard of till now. It was so good --restaurant and wait staff; that we ate there for lunch the next day abd dinner. We had the fish again and it was wonderful!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenneth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stopped here for dinner with a party of seven on a recent family vacation. We had never eaten at Fatz before and weren't familiar with the restaurant. The food was good with a southern kick and the service was fast. It was also particularly helpful that they posted an allergen menu online so we could check it our prior to our visit. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend to those visiting Greensboro. Something a little different than the normal Applebee's or Ruby Tuesday's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvfuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon,Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food Exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped after a 7 hour drive with 3 kids. We were treated so well.We were so lucky we stopped there. The food was great. The kids menu at $3-4 was reasonable. The Calabash food is very good. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clsned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 
Greensboro, NC
Greensboro, NC
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing