We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Greensboro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here while in Greensboro to attend a Greensboro Grasshoppers game. The hotel is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge, comfortable, and clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly. There was a lot of activity at the hotel while we were staying there- several groups were booked at the same time as us- but our room was very quiet. They also serve an excellent breakfast. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabfourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

We did enjoy clean suite with jacuzzi in room, nice TV, comfy bed, and newer furnishings. The knowledge and service of staff was definitely lacking though. Upon arrival, waited in line about 30 minutes to check in...only 1 "new girl" on staff on a Friday night. At 11pm our first night, we discovered our shower was broke. Getting front desk to let us take shower in another room that night was like pulling teeth! An accommodating staff would not have argued with us over the phone for 15 minutes explaining that it would cause their housekeeping have to clean another room. Breakfast food and service definitely lacking..horrible coffee, rotten fruit, messy/dirty counter, and didn't replenish food well. Would recommend bringing eye mask as drapes don't close, street light shined VERY bright in room all night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Techiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We could not have asked for a more comfortable hotel. The room was spacious, excellent bedding, great linens, wonderful housekeeping staff, good breakfast and extremely clean. I think I have run out of adjectives!

It is a little difficult to find as it is tucked behind a shading looking Days Inn. But once there the grounds and hotel look fine. The hotel is very sound proof as we were close to the elevator and ice machine but did not hear either. We never heard anyone in the hall ways or traffic. The only sound we ever heard was the toilet in the next room flushing as these toilets make a horrific sound! More like a vacuum than a flush!

Our stay was almost perfect. The only down side was the limited breakfast. They did serve several different types of danishes, cereal, and muffins. One morning they had a powered egg omelet and a microwaved tasting sausage, but that was about all. The staff kept the area very clean and stocked and was pleasant to speak with each morning.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if they are a government employee, the rate is quite good. I'm not sure I would stay here with the regular though as it is quite expensive. I was here during the ACC Basketball Tournament and that may have made the rates higher. Regular rate was close to two hundred a night and the government rate was one hundred. Quite a big difference.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smallmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

On our way to the University of NC for an ACC Championship, my husband and I stopped off at the Comfort Suites on Isler Street. We stayed in a double suite for one night and we were very satisfied with our stay. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable, newer hotel, breakfast was satisfactory, and price was right! We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alarones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

I was very impressed with this hotel. My company was paying, and made us stay at a "cheap" place. I usuually prefer Hilton brand hotels, but had read good things about this hotel, and found a coupon in the Travel Guide for $69.00 per night. So ok, we tried it out. I couldn't have been more pleased. My room was clean and spacious, with two queen size beds, a HUGE TV, pull out sofa, nice bathroom, and beautiful view of the forest. I found it very peaceful, and it was an easy drive to my meetings. The business center's air wan't working when I was there, and the attitude of the staff left a little to be desired, but overall, I enjoyed my stay. Very good value for my money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Spent 1 night using traveler's coupon. Paid only $80 plus tax for a 2 Queen suite. The hotel is not easy to find, because it is hidden behind the Days Inn (you have to drive through the Days Inn to get to the hotel). The hotel is very close to a large shopping mall and the Convention Center.
This hotel is amazing all-around. Friendly, very helpful staff; beautiful lobby and breakfast area; separate VERY LARGE business room with 2 computers and printers; nice indoor pool and hot tub (although hot tub was closed during our stay, and the water in the pool was too cold to get in). The room was fantastic - very large and luxurious with very comfortable queen-sized beds and pillows, pull-out sofa, huge flat-screen TV with loads of channels, microwave and fridge, large bathroom with granite, and the window had a nice view of the woods behind the hotel (instead of your typical view of the parking lot).
The hotel is still fairly new (and it shows) and very tastefully decorated. It has been the best Comfort Suites that I have stayed at in a very long time.
Breakfast was good/average, although I found it odd that the "hot item" that morning was bacon strips - no biscuits, no eggs to accompany them. But no other complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumpity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

I stayed in Greensboro for 10 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are very nice, over 200 channels and on demand hbo( thats awesowe). The breakfast is good with two choices of eggs, a meat , and a waffle maker. This hotel has the fastest wireless internet I have ever used.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bossman4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 77 in Greensboro
136 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#16 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Greensboro

Address: 3308 Isler Ct, Greensboro, NC 27407-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: $100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing