We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Delta Junction
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, the staff are wonderful and the hotel is clean and quiet. Easy access to Burlington or Greensboro. I will stay here again, Lord willing. The hotel is easy to get to from off the highway and there is a grocery store and restaurants nearby. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling in the Greensboro or Burlington area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    14
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
22
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here over graduation weekend while in town for my sister's graduation. Check in was quick and easy. My room had 2 queen beds, which were very comfortable and a sofa. The fridge and microwave were also handy for late night snacks. The hotel was fully booked, only seemed crowded during breakfast time and while waiting for the elevator. At breakfast, I was able to get some items, but had no time to wait for refills of pastries or stand in line for waffle maker. The hotel is tucked behind another hotel and my room view was of wooded area. The downsize was lack of noise filters. I could hear water running for room above and vacuuming of housekeeping. Location was excellent - close to highway, good for getting to coliseum and plenty of restaurant options nearby.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

location was good, rooms very comfortable. Safe was out of order. Breakfast was very good. The only downside was at check in. hotel was completely booked due to major concert the next day. Only one person at checkin desk so took a long time to check in

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Decent hotel very close to the Greensboro airport. Literally only a ten minute drive to the airport.

I stayed here one night before an early AM flight - well equipped room, quiet, good Wifi - sufficient breakfast bar included.

I would definitely stay here again as business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this motel COMFORT SUITES GREENSBORO IDLER STREET, GREENSBORO NC 27407 and the room was not clean .the mirrors .the bub. the windows. The TV did not work .the floor was not vacuumed.I got wheel chair access room and pay more for the room and it was on the second floor and i had a problem . The breakfast was burned.The servers was not good and the people was rude.When i made my reservations on line it was one price and went i got my paper under the door it was an other price .Them i got home and got my bank statement for the month and them had took a another 150.00 out of my account.When i call to talk to them he said it was for smoking and i am on a breathing machine and could not smoke if i wanted to .And he was very rude. They said they are there to help the people but this shows they are just out for the money . I say a lot in motels .And this one is the worst i have every be treated.I guess it was because i was handed cap.I have never done a review on any motel in my life and i am 51 years old . But i just had to let people no my feeling about this motel.

Room Tip: Not at this motel.If this is way they are going to treat people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The shower hardware was broken and there was no one available to fix it. We had other issues, one that cost us money that could have been avoided if they had the slightest interest in satisfying customers. This is a franchise hotel, so they don't really care if you develop a negative opinion of Comfort Suites because of their poor service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvol79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good location, good breakfast bar. Unfortunately poor customer service negates good points. I had a problem with my card key, went to front desk. Clerk asked my name and how we were paying for the room. I wasn't involved in paying for the room, so I said I didn't know. Clerk would not return card nor let me in the room. Other service issues showed same lack of concern.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TN_TIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#14 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Greensboro

Property: Comfort Suites Greensboro
Address: 3308 Isler Ct, Greensboro, NC 27407-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing