We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
48
28
16
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
28
16
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasty hot breakfaststaff was friendly and courteousquiet arearoom was cleannext morningnight staybreakfast was excellenthome away from homei highly recommend this hotela great place to stayexercise roomcomplimentary breakfastpankakeshieinterstatetournamenthallway
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and roomy. The hotel offers a great breakfast and very nice dinning area. The hotel is a little out of the way but is restaurants are easily accessible. My only complaint would be the internet access was very slow and the printers did not work. Overall a great stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

In the middle of a two week stay here for business and could not be happier. Room and showers fine, bed linens are crisp and clean everyday, great wifi, great customer service. The breakfast is hands down the best complimentary Breakfast I've had at anything in this class of hotels. If your traveling with kids, the pankake machine will make their day! Dinner options nearby are limited to a pre made sandwich from the BP across the street, but delivery options come lightning quick and are very affordable. Try the Chinese restaurant they are partnered with. Thanks Holiday Inn Greensboro East! A special thanks to Teresa and Charles for making it feel like a home away from home.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank DannyN1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed there on our son's college visit. First, easy access to the high way but far from any restaurant (so if you want dinner; plan on driving 10 minutes - which is a lot when you are tired)
We walked into our room (decent size, 2 queen size beds) - and the floor of the bathroom was just disgusting! (hair from various body parts and not just one here and there...) The reception did change us to a 3rd floor room- turned out to be clean and quiet. However, I woke up the next day with red "itchy bumps" on my arms, legs, neck ... I should have read reviews before booking this hotel.... so, next time (since we will be back for 4 years) will not be at this hotel! Overall, this hotel needs a massive clean up and a serious renovations (carpets are old and smells of humidity) On a positive note: breakfast is good!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor; the first floor smelled of humidity! The elevator area is busy as well, ask to be away from it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear UnVentdeFolie,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was a 2nd time good experiance at this Hotel where staff is very cheerfull and helpfull,clean enciorment.Easy access to all amenities. This is what I like about when you go to same place and staff members remembers you that's good sign of good management.

Room Tip: south side is good
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were only staying for a couple of nights. We had reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but the room had little furniture (no chairs, no table...only beds to sit on), which we needed more with 3 adults staying. Jose said he had no other availability, but while we were looking at our options, he made a phone call & let us know he had a 2 queen suite available (another guest that had not arrived yet took a king suite). How awesome! The room was perfect for us with more furnishings...we enjoyed our stay & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews