We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,014 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Everyoone in this area knowa how good Print Works is for dinner, but it should be equally praised for its morning menu. The corned beef hash is not your momma's canned offering. High quality ingredients and served hot in a mini iron skillet. For a healthier option, go for the breakfast scrambler with egg whites, quinoa, spinach, chicken, goat cheese and mushrooms

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Deac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

We love amazing! And I agree with you 100% about the corned beef hash- it's a personal favorite of mine! Thank you for the praise and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We visited during the lunch hour. The menu didn’t offer many appealing items. The beignets were disgusting and lacked authenticity. This place definitely needs an update. The best thing about this place is the environment and decorations.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tewanap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback about the beignets, I will pass this along to our culinary team- we will have a menu change on April 11th and hope that you will give us another shot.
Sincerely~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

I've been to Print Works a few times through the years, but on my most recent visit, the food was the best it's ever been. We ate outside on an unseasonably warm day in February. I was happy that our server did not miss a beat with us, even though we were occupying one of only two tables outside. The mussels were superb. I ordered the appetizer version, and it was plentiful, especially with the fries that come with the dish. The sauce was so delicious that at the end of the meal, I took the leftover bread from the table and cut it into bites to sop up the remaining sauce. The French fries were good, but I might ask for a lighter substitution next time. I also ordered an appetizer of the Brussels sprouts, which is different than what you get when you order the Brussels sprouts as a side item. These had a delicious char and were perfectly seasoned. A real treat that I look forward to eating again. Even though we dined on the patio, the inside ambience of this restaurant is lovely.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kim2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Wow! This is exciting to read. I'm so glad to hear that you all took advantage of our crazy NC weather and enjoyed a wonderful meal outside. You definitely enjoyed some of our most popular appetizers- and we're glad to hear that they didn't disappoint-
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Cheers~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Service was excellent - completely professional. The food was good. Lots of choices for a lunch-time meal. The atmosphere is like fine dining, but we did not feel that the prices were too high for lunch.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dtbainbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

This is amazing to read! To leave a memorable impression on you with food, atmosphere and service is such a testament to the hard work of our staff and our vision. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

After attending a cooking class in the adjacent hotel and then catching a movie, we grabbed a soup and side for a late supper. The soups were delicious, as were the salad and potato cakes. The food is top notch here! Service at the bar was great as well.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank stewartm109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing