We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 911 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a business meeting here with people from our corporate office and it was a huge hit. Food was great, service was fantastic and environment was 2nd to none. Not a typical Greensboro restaurant, the decor is more SOBE than NC. Highly recommend for a different type of outing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I'm delighted that you and your colleagues enjoyed your experience with us.

--Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 637 of 893 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

The ambience is superb. It is light and airy and transports you to another place. The food is good. The service is good. The outdoor seating is beautiful.

Thank SorellaSusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.

--Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Print Works Bistro is a very good restaurant, and is in a very nice setting. It one of my favorite places to eat in Greensboro and I would recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words.

--Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I took my family to the Print Works Bistro not knowing it was attached to a nice hotel or that it had a pleasant and more upscale setting for what I have seen in my limited time in Greensboro.

We went for brunch on a Sunday and they had different forms of Eggs Benedict that were perfectly done. The thinly shaved ham was a nice difference to the Canadian bacon usually served. Others had it with salmon.

The restaurant has very large windows and psudo curtains help break up the room nicely. Outside view was nice greenery with a patio for those that wanted to eat outdoors.

Service was excellent. Efficient but never felt pushed at all. Big surprise to me was that I was expecting the prices to be expensive but they were not at all given the surroundings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JDL_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Wow! It is such an honor to read reviews like this one. Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

--Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We checked into the Proximity and were starving after a long car ride. Not wanting to get back in the car, we decided to try the Hotel restaurant, Print Works Bistro. My daughter is a vegan and the water was able to steer her to an entrée that would accommodate her. I had the meatloaf wrapped in bacon, Heavenly. The bill for a late lunch (3:30) for 4, including sweet tea all around was not cheap, (73.00) but the food was high quality and the service was attentive. A great spot if you are looking for a nice meal in Greensboro, We also returned to the bar later that evening, where the mixed drinks were well made, the service was fast, and the atmosphere was pleasant and comfortable. No complaints.

Thank megamom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your praise. The meatloaf is one of my favorites as well. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time here enough to return for drinks at the bar on the same evening. We look forward to your next visit.

--Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing