We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 887 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Smith Mountain Lake, VA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We walked into the sunny, atrium with beautiful flowering camellias and hellebores welcoming us. It was a lovely day to have brunch outside in their spacious patio, but we opted for the indoors, which was equally inviting with floor to ceiling curtains separating the various dining areas. The servers approached promptly and our food was served expeditiously. The cauliflower truffle soup was to die for...there was no cauliflower taste nor smell, but simply a lovely, delicate puree. The French onion soup was hearty, thick with onions, extra cheese melted deliciously over the edge of the bowl. The broccoli cheese quiche was extra large, extra thick, and extra tasty, served with mesclun delicately flavored with a vinagrette. The PWB special was served with delicious fried potatoes and the eggs benedict were served with a shaved ham rather than a piece of sliced ham, which gave it nice texture. Topped with a house-made hollandaise sauce that was wonderful made the breakfast satisfying. The creme-filled beignets served with a hot chocolate sauce captured our attention from the beginning, so we bypassed our favorite, profiteroles for the beignets. We will get the profiteroles next time. I am certain there will be several next times, as the menu changes every couple of months.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsKerren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review. You should definitely come back before April 2nd if you want to get the quiche or the cauliflower soup again. Both will be coming off the menu on the 2nd when it next changes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    193
    52
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food and Vibrant Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Located adjacent to the Proximity Hotel, the Print Works Bistro is well-beyond most hotel fare. The staff was friendly and the food was very good. A two-person band played for several hours and seemed to help keep the atmosphere fun and festive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PDXonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
I'm so excited that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, from the food to the music. You must have come in on a Wednesday night when we have live music by AM rOdeO. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town.

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Mecca”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The dinning room was a serene, relaxed reprieve on a business trip. I would order anything from the Print Works menu and feel sure it would be be prepared well and delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
I'm thrilled that you experienced us as a pleasant respite from your business travels. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Greensboro!

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good environment, right serving size”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This restaurant has very nice setting, friendly, professional stuffs.
What I like the best is the servise size.
It is not too large but not too small. Just about right to feel good, not to feel guilty to eat too much.
Of course, in general, meals are very tasty. Although the one I ate today's lunch was too salty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TakashiNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I'm so glad that you experienced our restaurant as clean and comfortable and our staff as friendly and competent. It is a cornerstone of our mission to provide high quality food at a good value. I'm sorry that we missed the mark with the salt in your food, but I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you,
--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great menu and well prepared food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A getaway weekend next door at the Proximity had us at a evening meal and next morning brunch. The service was wonderful and food was flavorful. Selections on the menu was good. This is a go to location when in Greensboro for a excellent meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I read both your review of our restaurant and your review of our sister hotel, the Proximity Hotel. All I can say is thank you! Glowing praise for both of our businesses. We hope you'll make the trip back to Greensboro and stay with us again soon.

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing