We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable with comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
217 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

What was most impressive about the restaurant was the decor and ambiance. Very high ceilings, plush chairs, large tables, good lighting, big windows. It felt more like a restaurant at an upscale resort than a takeoff on a Paris bistro. The service was friendly and attentive, perhaps a bit too casual. The food was good and in generous portions. The menu was a hybrid of French style and more American popular items, liked fried calamari. Worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry17149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future!

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    182
    49
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We were graciously seated at a table for two and the wait staff quickly took our drink orders.

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The shrimp and garlic sausage risotto was flavorful, hot and generous. The beef short ribs were perfectly seasoned, plentiful and filling.

There was a nice wine selection and a great setting. We would return!

Helpful?
Thank Markchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

-Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Variety on Bistro Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Enjoyed dinner the night before Thanksgiving at the Print Works Bistro. I had a puff vegetarian selection, my wife had an appetizer, soup and a salad, and my daughter had chicken paillard. We each enjoyed his or her selections and topped them off with the cream filled beignets The service was very attentive. Enjoy this location whenever we visit it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Eve dinner with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of meeting a friend for breakfast here. I loved the decor and the food was also impressive. Their version of corn beef hash was a hearty twist on what I would have expected. I thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the great presentation. I have to say, our server's demeanor wasn't quite what I expected given their reviews. Outside of her lackluster enthusiasm, the other members of the staff were wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
While it's wonderful that you enjoyed your meal so much, I'm sorry that our service fell short of the high bar that we've set. I would love to learn more about your experience. If you would be so kind as to share some more details, please e-mail me or call me at the restaurant.

--Will
wbottoms@qwrh.com
336/379-0699
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Some of the best atmosphere in Greensboro. The food is always great and service is second to none. Very romantic setting for me and Lesley.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
For me, the best thing about being able to work (and also dine) at Print Works Bistro is the ambiance. It always feels like a wonderful retreat. We're so happy that you experience us in the same way.

-- Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing