We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall fabulous experience”
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 922 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great looking place; elegant but modern. The staff was very well trained but welcoming. Our waiter, Sean, was very attentive and knowledgeable. It was too chilly for outside dining, but, it looked lovely.

We split the small order of PEI Mussels and got 10-12 each. They were melt in your mouth good with a light but savory broth. I had the meatloaf and it was decadent. More like the texture of a terrine with a rich mushroom sauce. My wife's vegan entrée of Phyllo Parcels was a delicious and very satisfying blend of Lentils, Swiss Chard and Black Rice. There were several other Vegan or Vegetarian choices. Nice for a change.

The location is just a block or so away from the O. Henry Hotel. We stayed out by PTI airport and it was an easy 10 minute drive on Wendover Ave. to get to the restaurant.

We live in Ohio and we are already thinking about a reason to go back to Greensboro.

Thank tcobett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are thrilled that you had a great experience at the restaurant! Our servers put a lot of energy into knowing the menu in a way that can accommodate all allergies or dietary needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are also looking forward to your next trip down to Greensboro!

-Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 762 of 920 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family of 5 went to Print Works for late brunch on Easter. We were greeted promptly and were seated immediately. The ambiance is a wonderful balance between chic and casual, with a beautiful, large, well-stocked bar, and ample seating indoors and outside. It is light and airy, decorated in white and various shades of pale yellows (the white table chairs are upholstered in pale yellow toile). They had a special late brunch with a great variety of dishes, but not so many as to be overwhelming. We had marvelous bloody marys and their legendary creme filled warm beignets (served with honey and chocolate sauce) and crusty bread with roasted garlic for appetizers. Delicious! My son had the French Toast, his fiance had the cheeseburger, my husband had the corned beef has, my step-daughter had the lemon chicken paillard, and I had the savory phyllo parcels with forbidden black rice. Everything was perfect, delivered quickly and hot, and the service was impeccable. The portions were large and filling. This is the second time we have been there and it was just as wonderful the first time. I highly recommend trying this place if you are looking for a nice, relaxing place to have a wonderful, affordable meal with family or friends. For 5 of us, it was about $130 including several bloody mary's, appetizers, entrees, tax, and gratuity.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crimedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Wow, thank you for such high praises! Your words reflect our mission. Thank you for sharing your family's experience on Easter Sunday. We hope to see you and family soon!

-Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The shrimp risotto can't be beat. The food is always delicious, and the beignets with hot chocolate sauce is worth a visit for that alone. Service is excellent, friendly without being intrusive, and the decor makes you feel like you're having a special outing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodlover084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

I couldn't agree more, the beignets are a must when dining here! Thanks for your kind comments and we are happy you enjoyed your dining experience here.

-Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love Print Works for drinks and small plates. Always fresh and good service-the owners and chef are passionate about local food of high quality.

Thank JadaJoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you so much! I will share you comments with our team....they will be delighted to hear your comment about the drinks and small plates. See you on your next visit!

-Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for lunch and wss pleadsntly surprised how diverse the lunch menu is. The turkey sald was delicious. Service was outstanding!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MillsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I agree, our lunch menu has a variety of delicious options! Thanks so much for joining us for lunch and we hope to see you soon.

-Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing