We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for lunch and wss pleadsntly surprised how diverse the lunch menu is. The turkey sald was delicious. Service was outstanding!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MillsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I agree, our lunch menu has a variety of delicious options! Thanks so much for joining us for lunch and we hope to see you soon.

-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    183
    49
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decor is fantastic. Casual is accepted.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Dinner with my husband. We had the lobster dip: just okay. French onion soup: average. Roasted beet and pickled pear salads: artistic, fresh, flavorful. Sea scallops: perfectly prepared. Pork cheek: tasted like pot roast. Sampler dessert: loved the creme brulee. Wine selection excellent. Service just right. Made reservations easily thru open table. Decor was fresh European style. One would be comfortable dressed up or casual.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fivegoldenrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Your warm comments regarding your overall impressions of the restaurant's food, decor and service are great to hear. We are also glad you decided to come visit us! Thanks again!

-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok, Really! THE BEST.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food, service, atmosphere ... the best. This restaurant makes you feel like someone actually took the time to think about everything. Even better than the tasty morsels, the service is top notch. I ordered half reg/half decaf and the server filled my cup with alternating coffees and remembered each time. The small things lead to a big time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are honored that your experiences are consistent with our intention. Please come back and visit us again!

-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I loved every meal I had there (breakfast, lunch and dinner for 2 days!!). The salmon and trout were absolutely delicious and so was the Croque Madame!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Analangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We are so glad you decided to visit us and share all meal periods with us! Thanks for the kind comments and we hope to see you on your next trip to Greensboro!

-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“NIce atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a nice place for a romantic or special occasion. My friend ordered the fish and chips and it wasn't what I expected. It's quite different from ones served in most Australian cafes or restaurants. The serving was huge but was rather careless placed. There were no greens or salad on that plate. It definitely wasn't the best fish and chips that I've had. Our waitress was friendly enough but was disappointed that at the end when we asked for the bill/check, she did not serve it to us herself even though she was not preoccupised with other patrons. I'm not sure if I would go back even though it's supposedly a reputable and 'nice' place to dine in Greensboro.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your helpful feedback. We will share this with our staff and culinary team. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to give me a call at the restaurant, 336-379-0699.

-Rachel Schiftan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing