We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Good”
Review of Jack's Corner

Jack's Corner
Ranked #126 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Jack's Corner is a Greensboro landmark and has been on the corner of Spring Garden and Aycock as long as I remember. Jack's does not have the best Mediterranean cuisine I have eaten but it is consistently good food and healthily made. The ownership is tops and makes you feel at home.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank poet-taster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best in Greensboro”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Jack's corner was one of the few restaurants that served Mediterranean food when I moved here 20 some years ago and they still do it best. The hummus bilahm is my favorite, the vegetarian platter is always excellent also. Worth a visit no matter what side of Greensboro you live on.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgm909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Love the food !!! Best Greek Food in Town!!!! I have been there numerous times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nishant d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have close friends who moved to DC a few years ago, and whenever they come back to town Jack's is on the top of their list. One of them said, "Living in DC, we run into a lot of foodies who claim to know the best place for _____." Then he shook his head and said, "No matter how many Greek places I've tried, nobody has a gyro that compares to this place."

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LibbyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese food at a great price!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I'm always on the lookout for Lebanese food when I'm traveling since my home town is sorely lacking. Jack's was great. Tasty, inexpensive, fast, and within walking distance of UNCG. Just what I was looking for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeacherDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Corner also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing