We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jack's - good food, good price, good service, no atmosphere”
Review of Jack's Corner

Jack's Corner
Ranked #133 of 895 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Winston Salem, NC USA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Jack's - good food, good price, good service, no atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you're looking for good hummus, etc. at a decent price, and if you're fine with diner style tables overlooking the parking lot, then this place is for you. As we usually do, we got two different meals and shared them. They were both good. The staff was friendly. You order and pay at the register, then sit until they bring your food. We would go back, but it's not a place for a romantic meal or anything like that. Just for something (good) to eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gearheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic food, great value.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wonderful Authentic Mediterranean fare. Locals all know. Great food at really reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyedaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Real Value”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Jacks is a real surprise. It is right on the corner across from UNCG. It doesn't look like anything special from the street. Don't pass it up. My daughter recently graduated from UNCG. She kept telling me about this little Greek restaurant that was delicious and inexpensive. When we visited we went to Jacks and we were delighted. It is good food. And cheap. If you like Greek food, Jacks does it well, without the big price or the frills. I had a chicken with houmus dish that was terrific, and it cost all of $8.00. This is not a special occasion spot, but if you want real value, try Jacks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Jack's is excellent. The gyros are constantly winning awards; the spanikopita is the only kind I'll eat that isn't my mother's; the kabobs are spiced well and very delicious; you can eat the pita bread without any dips -- just plain, and still very good. Very highly recommended!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank heavyheartedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fast, Delicious, Lebanese”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a casual place near UNCG, not fine dining, but the food is very good.
Try the Mediterranean deluxe platter. Their falafel is fresh and good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jack's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing