We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, clean, quiet with friendly helpful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stay, clean, quiet with friendly helpful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Monique (?sp) the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly at check in. The hotel is nicely furnished and the rooms are comfortable, with many nice decorating touches. Very clean. Room was quiet also.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    135
    66
    22
    19
See reviews for
159
74
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I used to stay at this Hyatt Place a lot when the chain first purchased it, then rebranded it to a Hyatt Place. I forget what chain it was before (Amerisuites?). I was so in love with how modern the decor was in the lobby yet how classic/modern the rooms were. I recently decided to go back to visit as it has been awhile. The lobby is still modern and beautiful, but over the years the furniture in the rooms became worn and tired looking. A small renovation is needed. Nothing major. Just spruce it up a bit. Give me the wow feeling it used to give me. It is clean though, spacious rooms, staff seems friendlier than before (they used to be kind of rude), location is good, view of highway can be nice at night and for Hyatt Gold Passport Members, the late check out is wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed one night on our way through from Atlanta to Virginia Beach. Thanks to this stay and the Hyatt we are@ currently in VB, Hyatt is our new favorite hotel chain. The decor is upscale and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and CLEAN! Love every thing about this hotel.btw great bbq @ County BBQ (around the corner)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our date night. The rooms was very clean and I loved the lay out of it. We enjoyed dining with in walking distance. The pool was very relaxing. Rooms were very quite. The staff was super nice and professional. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Loved our room. Quite, and I loved the layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueeyeslag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here June 12 and 13, 2014, because it was listed as one of the hotels in Greensboro catering to the New Balance Nationals Track & Field Event. We were in town to watch our grandson run in the Junior track event. Naturally, when we called to make reservations they were "out" of the specially priced rooms for the event so we paid full price which was reasonable enough but disappointing nonetheless. The room was pleasant and clean but nothing special. We were in a ground floor room close to the back exit and the noise was bad. Soundproofing of this old hotel is a must if they want to keep people coming. You could hear every door when it slammed shut all the way down the hall and if you're not an early riser that is a very bad thing. The bathrooms are very, very small. We are not large people, but it is a tight fit for even the average person. The free breakfast had interesting choices that were quite different from your average scrambled eggs but not very tasty. Breakfast ends at 9 am so if you decide to sleep in you're just out of luck. I would definitely look elsewhere if I were to stay in Greensboro again. There are plenty of really nice hotels in the same area, such as Marriott Courtyard where our son-in-law and grandson stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjaneandpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stopped on our way to the beach. The beautiful room was large and the beds were comfy. We were all tired from traveling and overslept right through breakfast. They are listed as "Pet Friendly," however the pet charge was more than we paid for our room. Our dog got to spend the night in the van. We had to ask where to get ice and were told to knock on a door down the hall. We knocked several times and no one answered it. When I went to find the gentleman that had told me where to go, he was no where to be found.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetOPKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here in April of 2013 and had a wonderful stay; so when we needed to come visit again, we decided to stay again. Once again we had no issues with this hotel. Friendly greetings as soon as we walked in the door. Smiling faces all throughout. Our room was clean and stocked with towels. The room set up was a little different than I remembered ours to be from the last time and this time there was actually a wall between the beds and the sofa bed. Last time I think it was jus a half wall. This made it a little hard to communicate with the others in our room per say - but it is nothing that would change my view of the hotel. Hot continental breakfast was included and that was great. 3 hot items to choose from and all the other usual cold fixin's as well as toast, bagels, etc... The staff was constantly refilling and would get you anything you needed. In the evening there was sweet tea for the taking as you came in - a nice little touch!!! I would reccommend this hotel as well as stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greensboro

Property: Hyatt Place Greensboro
Address: 1619 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#25 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hyatt Greensboro
Greensboro Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing