We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hyatt Place, but be aware if you order a glass of wine in the lobby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent Hyatt Place, but be aware if you order a glass of wine in the lobby.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our overall experience was fine, but we were extremely troubled by the fact that before pouring every glass of wine, they first pour it into a plastic 'science lab' type measuring cup, and then into your glass. They rinse it out with water in between pourings. All of this is done right in front of you. It was very disturbing on a number of levels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    138
    66
    23
    19
See reviews for
163
74
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is a pretty good value all around for a mid range hotel. The rooms have LARGE TV's and comfortable sitting areas, and are wired for connectivity so it's great for tech savvy travelers. This is also one of the Normal Go-to hotels for my Alma Mater so I have stayed here a few times when traveling back for Homecoming and other events. The facility is well kept, staff is friendly and the breakfast is about what you would expect when it is included. On busy weekends the breakfast bar can get a little crazy/crowded. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I frequent the Hyatt brand. This Hyatt Place property seems to have belonged to another chain at some point, as the styling and configuration do not match the usual Hyatt Place standard (e.g., shower a bit odd). I am a Hyatt Platinum member and requested an upper floor far from the elevator. I was first placed in a room on the second floor, right next to the elevator, with a window that had an eclipsed view due to signage. The clerk cheerfully changed my room but it was a bit of a nuisance. The room was fine with the exception of an old fashioned rather loud single air conditioning unit that sat close to the bed. In spite of setting the temp relatively high, it roared all night as I was there on a hot day. The breakfast bar was woefully inadequate to the size of the hotel. The coffee service was located around the corner (in a thoroughfare) from the rest of breakfast and there was no trash bin next to it, so you had to fill your cup, add cream (from those annoying little single service creamers), and then carry your stirrer and other trash to another part of the breakfast bar. This Hyatt property was just so-so. Physical plant a bit lacking, needs some updates, right next to the highway, and cramped public spaces.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctanne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

friendly check-in and very clean rooms. nice separate seating area..comfortable beds. location is good...close to everything. i attended concerts at the greensboro coliseum and this hotel is very close to it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank local_diner929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Our first stay was very nice. The room was clean. Breakfast had a nice variety for everyone - lots of healthy options. Loved having a Seating area In our room. Would recommend to others. Location was fine

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved the free parking, spacious room, variety of hot and cold breakfast, comfortable bed, and closeness to all the shops as well as downtown. My only negative is the bathroom sink is open right in front of the beds. There is no privacy area except the tub and toilet area which is small. The room had a small refrigerator but no microwave; had to use the one downstairs in the kitchen area. The sitting and works-pace area had plenty of lighting and space. There was no issue of seating during breakfast. Front desk personnel were very helpful in providing dining and attraction recommendations. There was also a designated pet area with a bench for sitting and doggie bags for owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerrc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped here twice in recent years. Both experiences were EXCELLENT. My boys LOVED the rooms. Very clean,quiet and comfortable. I am a very picky when it comes to being in a clean hotel and this was perfect for me. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was AWESOME and plenty of it. Been to alot of hotels that claim to have a complimentary breakfast only to show up to left overs ...not here the food was very very good and plenty of it!! Would only stay here if traveling to Greensboro !! Get a warm chocolate chip cookie from the little food court at night for a snack...you won't be sorry !! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballtwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.3 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greensboro

Property: Hyatt Place Greensboro
Address: 1619 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#25 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hyatt Greensboro
Greensboro Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing