We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Our first stay was very nice. The room was clean. Breakfast had a nice variety for everyone - lots of healthy options. Loved having a Seating area In our room. Would recommend to others. Location was fine

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    138
    66
    23
    19
See reviews for
163
74
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved the free parking, spacious room, variety of hot and cold breakfast, comfortable bed, and closeness to all the shops as well as downtown. My only negative is the bathroom sink is open right in front of the beds. There is no privacy area except the tub and toilet area which is small. The room had a small refrigerator but no microwave; had to use the one downstairs in the kitchen area. The sitting and works-pace area had plenty of lighting and space. There was no issue of seating during breakfast. Front desk personnel were very helpful in providing dining and attraction recommendations. There was also a designated pet area with a bench for sitting and doggie bags for owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerrc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped here twice in recent years. Both experiences were EXCELLENT. My boys LOVED the rooms. Very clean,quiet and comfortable. I am a very picky when it comes to being in a clean hotel and this was perfect for me. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was AWESOME and plenty of it. Been to alot of hotels that claim to have a complimentary breakfast only to show up to left overs ...not here the food was very very good and plenty of it!! Would only stay here if traveling to Greensboro !! Get a warm chocolate chip cookie from the little food court at night for a snack...you won't be sorry !! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballtwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed for three day business trip the end of May. Hotel was very quiet and extremely clean. Made good use of on-site mini-mart which was stocked with everything you could want from sandwiches to toothpaste. Rooms were fairly large with all the standard amenities. Breakfast service was outstanding, particularly the english muffin egg stacks made fresh daily. Fitness center was a little slack and pool was closed, but was offered pass to nearby gym. Lobby was amazing, in fact probably my favorite part as it afforded a quiet, comfortable place for late night reading and work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qayaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
331 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This Hyatt was very nice, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The power actually went out the day we were there due to a bad storm and the desk staff handled it very calmly. I will definitely stay here again as my half-way point to Myrtle Beach! Also, excellent continental breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royal5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here 1 night on our way to the Carolina coast. The hotel is in a busy area but I really liked it and would stay here again. It's right off the highway, prices are good, staff is excellent and the hotel itself is well designed. The rooms are spacious offering a living area with a large sectional (and sleep-sofa) and then there is a half-wall giving the feeling of privacy in area with the beds. There are lots of ports/plugs, many extras (like quality tea/coffee, free toothpaste, etc.) and the flatscreen TV is viewable from either the sofa or the bed area. We had 5 in the room and it didn't feel crowded. The included breakfast was good and the breakfast room has a unique design so while there was a crowd of people, you could get in and out quickly and it didn't feel too crowded. This is a nice moderate level hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff at the Hyatt Place Greensboro is terrific. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated, the beds are probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on, and the amenities are all great. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBHokie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.3 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greensboro

Property: Hyatt Place Greensboro
Address: 1619 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#25 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hyatt Greensboro
Greensboro Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing