We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel accommodations were great. The hotel staff were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel accommodations were great. The hotel staff were professional and courteous. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Cedric Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 657 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

They used to be free and half the dryers didn't work to well. Now it's a 1.50 to dry a load of clothes and half the dryers do not work. One dryer works really well. The lower middle dryer. Could also use a couple of more pans and such. I will be back though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathieM336, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Mr. Rick K,

Thank you for your recent review. We have had work done on the dryers so they are at the right temperature. Thank you so much for bringing that to our attention. We have also ordered additional pots and pans. We appreciate your feedback as that is the only way we can improve. We look forward to your return visits with us.


The staff at Hawthorn Suites Greensboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shana J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have an employee who's staying at Hawthorn in Greensboro several nights a week for several months. The travel is wearisome, but he likes the hotel, and he *really* loves that they have waffles for breakfast. His only complaint (made partly in jest) is that they only have margarine, not real butter.

This guy is doing a great job, and this business travel is really hard on him and his family, so I called the hotel to see if I could pay someone to deliver a pound of butter to his room. Well, Jennifer and Kathy (both managers there) hopped right on it! They understood that it’s the little things that make a big difference, and they assured me that they’ll have butter for him when he shows up on Monday. (And they wouldn't even let me pay for it.)

A big yay to Jennifer and Kathy! What an *awesome* example of customer service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 7623 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#18 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Greensboro. Our suites make the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Every suite offers a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, stove top, and dishwasher. Bring your laptop and work efficiently with complimentary HSIA, or utilize our business center. Enjoy a hot breakfast each morning. Work off some stress in our 24 hour Fitness Center. Conveniently located off I-40/Hwy 421 at Exit 210, just 3 miles south of the Piedmont Triad International Airport and easily accessible to I-85 and I-73. High Point University, Four Seasons Mall, Celebration Station, the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and a wide variety of restaurants are just minutes away, as well as close proximity to Emerald Pointe Wet-N-Wild and local companies including: RF Micro Devices, FedEx, Volvo, Honda Jet, and many others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greensboro
Candlewood Greensboro
Greensboro Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing