We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation at new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
LADSON
1 review
“vacation at new hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

great room for the price. staff was very knowledgeable and keep the hotel quiet and clean. The ice maker in the room was a very nice feature and having the refridgerator on when we got to the room was also very nice to have.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DEANNA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    172
    101
    41
    25
See reviews for
150
122
50
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALEXANDRIA
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This location worked well for attending an event at The Greensboro Coliseum. Older GPS devices might not easily find the newest Hawthorn Suites locations, but they seem to all be located on a street with many other hotels. GPS will get you close enough to find the right hotel within a few minutes of arriving on the correct street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank eeegor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENSBORO
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed our month stay at your site and found the rooms clean and pleasant. We had moved out of our home and could not get into our new home for a month so yoiur staff made our transition enjoyable. It was a bit of a drive to go into Greensboro every day but we got used to that. Your staff was very friendly and accommodating and were very helpful with a problem I had with my computer. We would definitely recommend the Hawthorne Suites to anyone who is looking for a good place toi stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALDOSTA
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall experience was nice. Bed was a bit small for us. Room had some odor but not overwhelming. Location was excellent for travelers close to interstates 40 and 85 and 73/74 and the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very pleased with facility. Room was well equipped and nice layout for the business traveler. Front desk staff was very helpful, interested in our questions and pleasant. Family stay would be enjoyable because of the in-room amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff at this location was great. I had a few questions /issues and they were fantastic! But I could have gotten a better breakfast from a vending machine. There was juice, muffins, and coffee. Seriously?! You don't even offer bananas or apples? That is not a breakfast and not what i expect from a Hawthoren, so don't advertise that you offer one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Buztravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about two weeks last month and as far as the hotel, it was great. The rooms were decent size with a kitchenette to prepare your own small meal if you wanted. There are a few eating establishments close by, but not many. This facility is located just off the main highway through Greensboro in a section where there are several hotel's clustered in one area.
The room was clean and had no offensive odor's. The front desk staff were all very helpful anytime of the day or night. My job has me coming and going at varied times of the day or noght and never an issue coming or going. The one thing that I do wish they had was a "Business Center" for guest, but I understand that that will be coming soon. This facility was previously a Candlewood but is now a Hawthorn and they are still in the transformation. I did find having to purchase additional coffee a bit odd as I am a big coffee drinker. They give coffee in your room as part of the service but if you stay more than a night, you have to purchase the coffee packet's from the desk if you stay longer?
As stated in a different review, television lineup was off and no guide in the room made it hard to find a specific channel if you wanted. The only other issue was trying to be charged for long distance phone calls to a "800" number from the room that were never made. Brought this to the attention of the front desk and they corrected it saying that it has happened with some other guest also.
Overall, if I was in the area again I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Having only been here once and while it is in the transformation from one chain to another, any sugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
130 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Address: 7623 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#18 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL NEW --- $2 MILLION RENOVATION COMPLETE AS OF OCTOBER 2013!Come experience the first all suites hotel of its kind in the Triad, the brand new Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Greensboro. Our richly appointed suites make the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Every suite offers a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, stove top/range, and dishwasher, plus brand new Simmons Beautyrest bedding and Samsung HDTVs. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk with complimentary HSIA, or utilize our state of the art business center. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Enjoy a delicious, hot breakfast buffet each morning on the house, or visit our on-site convenience store open around the clock. Work off some stress in our 24 hour Fitness Center, or take advantage of our free guest membership to The Rush Fitness Complex. Staying a while? You can still pack light and rely on our on-site complimentary laundry facility. And don't leave your best friend at home...we are pet friendly,too (fees apply). Conveniently located off I-40/Hwy 421 at Exit 210, just 3 miles south of the Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO/PTI) in the Deep River Office area, and easily accessible to I-85 and I-73. High Point University, Four Seasons Mall, Celebration Station, the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and a wide variety of restaurants are just minutes away, as well as close proximity to Castle McCulloch, Emerald Pointe Wet-N-Wild and local companies including: RF Micro Devices, FedEx, Volvo, Honda Jet, and many others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greensboro
Candlewood Greensboro
Greensboro Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing