We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family & pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for family & pets”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last 2 months to visit family. Drury is a great value for traveling families! Although this is an older Drury property, the stays were pleasant & made for a long day with ailing family members a bit better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    82
    40
    18
    7
See reviews for
122
57
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My son and I just returned from a two night stay and we were so pleased with the service (thank you, Pierre)! I can't say enough good things about this hotel, the rooms are very nice and clean, it's a great location and you can't beat the value!

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

It's not very often that you can stay at a hotel and just relax. You can really just make yourself at home.
You expect clean rooms, nice common areas and a good staff. But when you just add on top of that you just can't help but have a great time.
The staff was very friendly and always smiling, willing to do whatever they could to make you happy.
The rooms are a nice size and in good shape with fairly modern electronics, with outlets on the night stand for charging your phone overnight.
They also offer a very nice breakfast in the morning and a nice appetizer in the evening. Many people make the evening social into a meal and the menu changes slightly every night.
This hotel is also in a nice location as it is right across the street from the mall, theater, and several restaurants.
If you are staying or planning to be in the area book your room early. It is no wonder this hotel sells out all the time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallmadge
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We often stop in Greensboro en route from Ohio to South Carolina. There are several motels in this area, which is near the convention center. Some of the older ones are often values -- less than $80 a night including taxes. But those restaurants raise prices at certain times of the year.
That is when I check the Drury. On this stay, the price out the door was $23 more for two people than the older motels in the area. We not only got a very nice, newer place to stay but also dinner, including two alcoholic beverages each. Dinner was just OK -- high carb, family friendly (penne, meat balls, hot dogs, baked potatoes, broccoli cheese soup). But it was included, and so was a breakfast that included eggs and sausage. This is a value for the money. (Worth noting, there are several other restaurants within easy walking distance).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelingWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent one night here while attending a conference. Not only did I save money (rates are very reasonable as compared to other nearby hotels), but the service, staff, and complimentary evening and morning hot food PLUS drinks added even more value to this stay. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to our destination and the freeway. The front desk staff was friendly; the room immaculate and quiet. The surprise was the food! We hadn't expected to be able to have dinner at the hotel - I had salad and a baked potato topped with chili, which is a pretty healthy meal. The staff was very attentive to the guests. I think the manager talked to everyone there. We'll stay at Drury Inns every chance we get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZooVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was looking to safe some pennies and booked this hotel with very low expectations. From the hotel staff to the room to the supper and breakfast, it was all very good. The room was a little small but more than adequate; 2 double beds as well as a desk and chair. Bathroom was large and nicely done. I read reviews before booking and they mentioned the comfort of the bed - it was perfect. The next morning a fellow conference attendee staying at the expensive hotel was complaining of how bad her back hurt from the poor mattress. Not me, I was fresh as a daisy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Address: 3220 Gate City Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and five miles away from downtown Greensboro, the central location of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro is perfect for business trips or vacations. The Extras Aren't Extra!(R) at Drury Hotels! Enjoy free extras from our hot breakfast, to the free wifi throughout the hotel, to the free gated parking, to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing