We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We checked into this hotel without a reservation (but after reading TripAdvisor). They only had a suite available which was fine with us. The room was very spacious and very clean. When we came into the room, it was large with a 'living area' which had a sofa bed and recliner and of course a tv. The bed was in a separate room with a door that could be used for privacy. I loved that the two areas had separate thermostats...great feature! The bed was comfortable with many pillow choices.
They offer a complimentary hot breakfast which included eggs, oatmeal, make your own waffles, pastries. In the evening they offered a hot food selection. They had hot dogs, chili, nachos and complimentary drinks including a bar.
When we were there, there were several teams staying there also. Although there were a lot kids, it really was not a bother as they were all respectful.
The hotel does allow pets and the room across from us clearly had a dog....which barked a lot!!
There are a lot of restaurants right next to and across from the hotel and it is very quick access to Rt. 40.

Room Tip: Next time I would make sure there was not a dog in a room near me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 354 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here on with a sports team including 50 athletes. They have coffee, pop and popcorn available for free all the time, breakfast, and dinner during the week. The rooms were clean, sufficient pillows. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge in rooms. The only negative experience was the day we left our room in the afternoon missing the cleaning crew. As we left our room we alerted the front desk that we may have missed the cleaning for the day but would like them to clean it. She said oh no you didn't miss the cleaning dont worry. She even knew our room number. We came back later that night and no one cleaned our room. Of course the front desk person was different and could only give us towels at hat point.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivegoldenrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

When we head for NC to visit the daughter’s family and grandkids, we leave early from Michigan and drive all the way to stay at the Drury’s in Greensboro. We have been doing this for a number of years now. The price is decent, especially with almost a full meal in the evening and a nice breakfast each morning…… factoring two meals into the price makes it a great deal. But most of all, Drury’s hotels are always clean and comfortable. We enjoy rolling into town, checking in, and sitting down to three free drinks each plus nachos, popcorn, hot dogs, meatballs, baked potatoes, or whatever other snack foods they have out on that day. There are always luggage carts available, and parking is fine. The breakfast is better than average and the attendant is right on top of things. We always get a good night’s sleep and go out of our way schedule wise to stop here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osan4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Cocktail hour with free drinks and LOTS of food. You don't even need to go to dinner! I booked online, super saver discount which turned out to be $11 more than billboard. Manager did the right thing and rewarded the return customer. Drury Inn anywhere is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinamarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have always had good luck with this chain! We have to travel monthly to this area and will continue to stay there. We continue to choose Drury for many reasons -- #1 they are pet friendly!! If you consider the evening beverages, snacks, free breakfast and wifi -- you are getting a wonderful hotel, but why would you need other reasons?? This hotel was very clean an the staff was wonderful! We will continue to go to the Drury!! Thank you for continuously surpassing our expectations!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lflwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel January 2013, that's why when I elected to go to the comedy show this weekend I booked this hotel. Things I like about hotel which is included in price: breakfast, complimentary drink (but don't drink), pet friendly, popcorn at 3 pm to 10 pm, light snack dinner (nacho, chili, hotdogs, soup; varies each night), 5 minutes from Coliseum, walking distance from Four Season mall, right off interstate 40. Staff is very professional. Kudos to Tiffany, she gave me some get shopping sites. I will book at this hotel ever time in Greensboro. If you are a student or has family member going to college in area, get a discount.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor each visit. Room 502 is a nice location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay. Both our room and the rest of the hotel was clean. The front desk staff, the kitchen staff, and maintenance were all genuinely friendly. Breakfast and dinner was good and I was really impressed with free drinks at dinner and popcorn and sodas until 10pm. More than one expects from a mid-priced hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 3220 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $120 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and five miles away from downtown Greensboro, the central location of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro is perfect for business trips or vacations. The Extras Aren't Extra!(R) at Drury Hotels! Enjoy free extras from our hot breakfast, to the free wifi throughout the hotel, to the free gated parking, to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing