We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
BAY CITY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

When we head for NC to visit the daughter’s family and grandkids, we leave early from Michigan and drive all the way to stay at the Drury’s in Greensboro. We have been doing this for a number of years now. The price is decent, especially with almost a full meal in the evening and a nice breakfast each morning…… factoring two meals into the price makes it a great deal. But most of all, Drury’s hotels are always clean and comfortable. We enjoy rolling into town, checking in, and sitting down to three free drinks each plus nachos, popcorn, hot dogs, meatballs, baked potatoes, or whatever other snack foods they have out on that day. There are always luggage carts available, and parking is fine. The breakfast is better than average and the attendant is right on top of things. We always get a good night’s sleep and go out of our way schedule wise to stop here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osan4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    72
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
113
57
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Cocktail hour with free drinks and LOTS of food. You don't even need to go to dinner! I booked online, super saver discount which turned out to be $11 more than billboard. Manager did the right thing and rewarded the return customer. Drury Inn anywhere is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have always had good luck with this chain! We have to travel monthly to this area and will continue to stay there. We continue to choose Drury for many reasons -- #1 they are pet friendly!! If you consider the evening beverages, snacks, free breakfast and wifi -- you are getting a wonderful hotel, but why would you need other reasons?? This hotel was very clean an the staff was wonderful! We will continue to go to the Drury!! Thank you for continuously surpassing our expectations!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lflwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel January 2013, that's why when I elected to go to the comedy show this weekend I booked this hotel. Things I like about hotel which is included in price: breakfast, complimentary drink (but don't drink), pet friendly, popcorn at 3 pm to 10 pm, light snack dinner (nacho, chili, hotdogs, soup; varies each night), 5 minutes from Coliseum, walking distance from Four Season mall, right off interstate 40. Staff is very professional. Kudos to Tiffany, she gave me some get shopping sites. I will book at this hotel ever time in Greensboro. If you are a student or has family member going to college in area, get a discount.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor each visit. Room 502 is a nice location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay. Both our room and the rest of the hotel was clean. The front desk staff, the kitchen staff, and maintenance were all genuinely friendly. Breakfast and dinner was good and I was really impressed with free drinks at dinner and popcorn and sodas until 10pm. More than one expects from a mid-priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on reviews from tripadvisor because we needed a pet friendly hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and the breakfast was great. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the staff were very nice and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub were also a plus. Loved the popcorn in the lobby and we wish we could have taken advantage of the free food but we were gone during the time but i'm sure it was very good. This is definetely a hotel that we will stay at again. It was minutes from the Greensboro Coliseum and close to many restaurants. They were great with the pet friendly policy and we very much appreciated that. There were no pet smells at all in the hotel and actually our room smelled great. So many pet friendly hotels are just not that clean and we were so impressed with this one. Would love to try a suite next time. We reccommend this hotel and cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teala01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel New Years Eve as I was going to attend a concert at the coliseum. As soon as I checked in, without me even telling them about the concert, they indicated that there would be a contracted shuttle service available to pick up and drop off guests to the coliseum for a small fee.

My room was near the elevator on the fourth floor which initially worried me but there was no noticeable noise. I know in some hotels elevators have a loud ding but this one was nice and quiet. My room was a double non-smoking and was very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of room to relax and if I'd had any real luggage there would have been plenty of room for that too. I had a good connection to the wifi and it was very fast. The only thing a bit weird is that the light switch to the bathroom was on the outside wall and I kept forgetting that!

I've never stayed at a Drury before so I don't know if this is standard or just something special they were doing for New Years but when I checked in they gave me two drink tickets and told me if I came downstairs between 5-7 p.m. there would be food and drinks. When I got down stairs I was overwhelmed! I assumed it would be a small thing with maybe a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers but it was so much more! You could get mixed drinks, beer, and soda. The food included; hot dogs, hamburgers, baked potatoes, soup, spaghetti, salads, nachos with cheese, veggie platter, etc. Wow!

Breakfast the next morning was equally impressive. Fruit, yogurt, sausages, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, with optional toppings like cheese and salsa.

I paid $106.56 total on Expedia. Not bad for a room, two screwdrivers, dinner, and breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyZady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Address: 3220 Gate City Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and five miles away from downtown Greensboro, the central location of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro is perfect for business trips or vacations. The Extras Aren't Extra!(R) at Drury Hotels! Enjoy free extras from our hot breakfast, to the free wifi throughout the hotel, to the free gated parking, to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing