We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, good size pool, good breakfast and 4pm free finger food !!! I will stay Drury again and recommend to fried.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonomi525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 353 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family. The people who were staying at the hotel at the time we were left a real bad taste in our mouth. It was nearly impossible to get a drink or food during the Drury's "happy hour." The continental breakfast also left much to be desired. People were treating it as if it was full buffet. People were literally stuffing yogurts in their pocketbooks as if they would never see food again.

At night there were droves of people hanging outside the hotel which was disruptive when we we're trying to sleep. We didn't feel very safe coming home from late dinners to all of the people huddled around outside.

We attempted to go in the swimming pool one afternoon and the pool was disgusting! A layer of oil was floating on top of the water. There were tons of children in the pool unsupervised. My husband and I refused to even put our feet in the water because it was so gross.

The only positive thing I can say about the resort is that the staff was friendly. Other than that I've got nothing. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently stayed for one night on the way back from the beach. The hotel staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool area is nice with an indoor/outdoor pool and a hot tub. They offer a free breakfast and dinner with a variety of foods. Starting at 3:00 they have free popcorn and drinks available in the lobby. The hotel is older and could stand to be updated, not up to the usual Drury Inn standards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgrlzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We travel probably 300 days of the year, we had never stayed at a Drury Inn. We decided to stay here because pets were free! They also offer free breakfast and dinner, as well as a free drink. The room was a bit out dated, but very clean and comfortable. We had a large comfortable bed and also a recliner to lounge in. The food left much to be desired, but I am a picky eater. There were lots of people eating and not everyone seemed to be as picky as I was. This location has a pool that was indoor/outdoor. Wish they would have made the outdoor space a little larger because it felt a little cramped. Also, there were a group of teens that came in several times that were not staying at the hotel. They used it as the community pool. The hotel was in a pretty good locations close to resteraunts and walking distance to a fed ex. Overall, nice stay, the staff were friendly as well however,sometimes they were not knowledgeable about if they had space available for adding on nights, and we would have to wait until the morning to find out if we had a place to stay or not and that was a little annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonaloo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Drury Inn for 4 days while attending a conference across the street.

My room was clean and comfortable. No complaints there.

The wireless internet is absolutely horrible at this hotel. It constantly loses signal. It was so bad that I could hardly load a website. Forget about skyping my family. I use the wireless on my laptop (an HP) all the time at hotels, starbucks, panera, etc. and have NEVER had a problem with it. I ended up checking out and coming home a day early, while still having to pay for my original reservation, because I needed internet to do work. I wouldn't stay here again because of that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammi1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize that you left us a day early due to internet issues. We strive very hard to ensure 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. We have recently discovered that we have some weaker internet spots in our building and have been working to correct this issue with our wireless internet service. We hope you will give us another opportunity.
Respectfully,
Lauren Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have stayed Drury Inns before, and they have been very nice and the value was great. We had the same expectation for this one in Greensboro. It is showing a lot of wear. The pool area inside had a strong smell of chlorine and water was standing all around the pool deck. The room was comfortable and clean. The 5:30 food buffet was very limited and in a small crowded area. The main thing I noticed as we entered the food area was that the floor was so sticky, that my shoes were sticking as I walked around. On the plus side, the front desk staff and manager were very personable. Overall, it just wasn't the quality and value that I expected from a Drury Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrip1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to the Drury Inn. I apologize that you had a concern during your stay, that we were unable to address. We take pride in our hotel, and strive to keep it clean, during our food service, as well as throughout the day and night. When we are busy, we typically are able to accommodate additional guests in our meeting room as overflow during food service times to give all of our guests a great variety of food, and service. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can truly show you our hospitality.
Regards,
Lauren Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wife and I planned on staying there for two nights last week. After the first night we checked out. We didn't realize it at first, but the king size mattress was sagging worse than a sway back horse. Needless to say, we didn't get a very good rest. When we checked out early I explained to the desk clerk why we were. She was apologetic, but that was it. Drury touts the fact that if your not completely satisfied, the stay is free. It didn't happen. When I returned home, I got an email from Drury to fill out a satisfaction survey. I did. A couple days later I got a response back from Drury stating "we're sorry we didn't meet your expectations." No offer of a free stay. It was addressed to me by name, with the salutation " Dear Ms". I am a male and my name is definitely a male name. So much for paying attention to particulars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro. We are very sorry you experienced a problem with our mattress during your stay. We are in the process of rotating mattresses this month as part of our preventative maintenance program. Our team should have offered the 100% satisfaction guarantee and credited your stay. I have gone ahead and taken care of that, and apologize for the incorrect salutation on the follow up correspondence from your stay. We hope you will reconsider when travelling in the Greensboro area and give us another try.

Respectfully,
Lauren Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#11 of 77 in Greensboro
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 3220 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $121 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and five miles away from downtown Greensboro, the central location of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro is perfect for business trips or vacations. The Extras Aren't Extra!(R) at Drury Hotels! Enjoy free extras from our hot breakfast, to the free wifi throughout the hotel, to the free gated parking, to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing