We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never completely felt comfortable (safe) at this...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    26
    18
    27
See reviews for
21
17
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I could just on and on about this hotel but know you are getting the worst possible room there is, spend the extra 10 dollars for gosh sakes and stay somewhere else....because this is not what you want regardless of the price, I don't know how it even has 2 stars on here

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fleming245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The front desk staff were outstanding, and very helpful. They checked in to make sure everything was OK. However, the first room I was assigned had a heater with no functioning buttons. There is a light smoke smell in the hallways although the non-smoking rooms themselves smell better. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My stay was okay except the tv is out dated, the linen is dull and the breakfast was for kids on the go But overal I would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had been wondering what my stay would be like at Super 8 and I for one can say that it was more than I had excepted. There were no complaints that I had at all, and the hotel was within walking distance of places to eat (which were many). The manager on site was very helpful and considerate. The room was very clean and neat. I spent time there and even invited a friend over to watch a game. I would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay. My only complaint was that the in-room fridge was extremely small for it's purpose. No problem sleeping, the bed was comfortable but a little stiff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your appreciate comments! It makes my day to hear that our staff had a positive impact on you and your stay. Your posting confirms they are delivering the same quality of service you expect and deserve from Super 8. I have shared your feedback with the staff and want you to know how much it is appreciated and valued. We look forward to your return in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#51 of 76 in Greensboro
88 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#34 of 76 in Greensboro
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Property: Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.
Address: 2108 W Meadowview Rd, I-40 exit 217, Greensboro, NC 27403-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Super Eight Greensboro
Greensboro Super 8
Greensboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing