We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - breakfast not so great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything about this place is neat and clean and friendly. The breakfast is the only thing that was disappointing. There was very little to choose from; however the coffee was wonderful. I would consider staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tlilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 486 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We travel with 2 miniature poodles and the LQ is great. We have been staying in this one for five years. The staff gas always been knowledgeable, helpul and friendly. The breakfast has always been satisfying, plentiful and appealing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

All in all, my stay at La Quinta was very pleasant, very comfortable, loved the small gym too!, and an excellent price!!! I drove a rental car from the Charlotte airport and got somewhat turned around getting near Greensboro. Benjamin was very helpful and patient on the phone, from my car, helping me find my way to the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank P. Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I found pubic hair in the bathroom after unloading all of our stuff, and we have a baby so there is a lot. I chose to clean it up rather than try to move all the stuff again. I went to the desk to report it, they did nothing and when I checked out I reported it again so she gave me less than $10 discount. I come to Greensboro often and thought I had found a good place to stay, but since there was nothing done about the problem other that saving me nine dollars and some change I don't think I will be staying here again. Unless you like other people's pubic hair in your bathroom, I wouldn't stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0190, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

At La Quinta we pride ourselves on clean rooms at a great price. However, from time to time a mistake will happen. I was not aware of this situation until the guest checked out. I have already spoken to my entire team from housekeeping to front desk. We want to make sure you have a great guest experience and these issues are avoided prior to check in.

I spoke to this guest to apologize and I refunded him all of his money for this stay for the inconvenience we caused.. As I explained in my follow up email its the "right thing to do." I am very accessible to my guests. In fact, I leave my email and cell phone number on my business card. I want to hear from my guest so we can improve our hotel. This guest was very appreciative of our handling of the situation and has already emailed me to say he would definitely use our hotel again on a trip to Greensboro.

We thank you for choosing La Quinta and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Here for you,
Anthony Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was one of the best La Quinta's we have stayed at. Very clean, modern and comfortable hotel. Nice breakfast. Wifi worked perfectly. Very convenient to our route. I definitely recommend it. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank lmarcketta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We are so fortunate to have pet friendly hotels now that are very nice !!If you are a pet owner and you dont pick up your pets poop,shame on you for possibly ruining it for the rest of us !!!I stepped in a huge pile in the middle of the sidewalk at this hotel.Sure wish I had seen the pet owner let this happen and not pick it up !!would have been a moment for them to remember

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank mossycove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Generally, I love La Quinta Inns, and for the most part, this was no exception. I love the quality of the rooms, including bedding, the fast WiFi, and the good shower. The only real problem I have with this hotel is the breakfast. The quality and selection of breakfast food is low in quality. If they offered more hot options like eggs, bacon, and sausage, I would have marked this review as excellent. I would prefer to pay for breakfast then eat the complimentary breakfast offered at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank csfrench83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
La Quinta Greensboro
Greensboro La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing