We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Everything was nice, clean and resonably quiet... except when someone in my hallway left a dog unattended (against the rules.. which makes it bad for the rest of us responsible pet owners) Anyway..once I figured out the heat and AC.. he room was very clean and comfortable. Had a nice 3 nights.
One complaint about the furnishings in the room. I had a king room and the recliner in there was new and was PLASTIC and not at all comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here Oct 12, 2012. When we arrived the guest in front of us had come down to complain because she had walked in on someone already in the room she was assigned! Our room was smoking and we booked non-smoking. We couldn't call down to ask about being moved because the phone didn't work. (We were told the rooms were newly remodeled) My husband and I went to the front desk and the guy did try to help by coming up and spraying the room but no others were available. The spray did not help and my daughter spent the rest of the vacation dealing with an allergy attack. I told them she was allergic but it didn't help our case. We were not offered any other alternatives.Not sure if Hotels.com messed up the reservation or the hotel. But the worst part was the pair of yellow, lace thongs hanging on the wall from the sprinkler! Who knows how long they had been there! I don't know how you could clean the room and miss them! The door to the room did not seal when it was closed. With the lights off in the room and on in the hallway, you could see a huge gap around the door.The breakfast the next morning was a good selection. The problem we encountered was a girl lying face down in her plate with food stuck to her hair and face! Another guest informed the guy at the front desk 3 times that there was a problem with her. He never walked over to ask if she was okay and still didn't when she fell off the table and hit the floor! Finally when several guests told him to call 911 because she would not repsond he walked over with the phone and made a call. That was not a good experience for my children! I am afraid I will not stay here again and I can not recommend the La Quinta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived after driving 8 hours to La Quinta in Greensboro NC. First time for this hotel it was recommended. My husband checked us in and they had a young lady that has only been working for 4 days doing this process by herself. We paid cash for our stay up front as we do ALL the time. Well she failed to give my husband a receipt! ( do to her flirting about his name being so cool!! HMMMMM!!) well needless to stay we wanted to stay an extra day so upon my husband going to add another day ( and paying cash) a different person asks my husband does he want to put the cost of the whole stay on the credit card they use to hold the room??? HUH! we paid cash!! By the way I have a receipt showing we paid cash and they still want to charge the card! what is going on then the guy says oh it shows you paid cash but it wasnt posted. wait WHAT!! so another employees says yes the new girl didn't post the cash transactions so we had an overage of cash after her shift. so why are they trying to get the room fees twice!? so needless to say my husband gets reassured that it has been corrected and we wont have any problems!! WRONG they charged my credit card and got my cash!!!! so now what we didnt want to happen has happened and now WE are being inconvenience into tracking down the incompentent person that did the wrong process and the manager who would allow a 4 day new girl on duty during a HUGE wrestling convention!!!!

I travel all the time and have never had this happened! not a good look La Quinta. This is a management issue that was not handled properly the staff is not trained properly to have money transactions handled carelessly, I am sure there will be many other customers that checked in that same weekend because that cash that wasn't posted was large!!!

The room was nice and bathroom was clean, the location was great no shortage of places to eat.Plenty of retail stores as well

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neena1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 198janisg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cornelius, NC
1
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable and the HD TV was tremendous!!!! My dog enjoyed it too, the cleanleness and grounds (dogs don't watch TV, except for the Wheaton Terrier we had this spring). I particularly enjoyed the convenient little grocery store near the lobby. Thanks La Quinta!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Been staying here for several years on our way to OBX. Great location near freeway and good restaurants. Rooms are always very clean and fresh. Price very reasonable. Plan on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
La Quinta Greensboro
Greensboro La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing