We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
302
163
78
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
163
78
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelinstant oatmealhard boiled eggsbagelsroom was cleangreat place to staystaff was friendlyrestaurants and shoppingcontinental breakfastflat screenvisiting familynice poolnice breakfastwe've stayedeasy accessfront desk clerkparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 593 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We've stayed at this LaQuinta several times over the past several years. By our 2011 visit it was really showing its age. However, on our 2012 visit, I was pleasantly suprised to find the hotel under major renovation! We stayed in a room with new carpet, paint, furniture, beds, pillows, linens, lighting, etc. It was fabulous! The bed was especially comfortable! We were NEVER bothered by construction noise during our three night stay. The hotel still offers free wi-fi, and breakfast as well. There is a great outdoor pool for people to enjoy and its nicely landscaped unlike some of the neighboring properties. The staff continues to be very friendly and helpful. I did some price comparisons and LaQuinta was half as much as the other hotels nearby. I would highly recommend this LaQuinta and the renovations make it even better now!

Room Tip: There are two entrances. Ask at check in if you'll be closer to the front door or the back door. It will make hauling the luggage easier. Also, there are many good restaurants in the area; some of them are within walking distance.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cal0899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Although hotel was under construction, the hotel is very nicely appointed, rooms are quiet and little of the construction was apparent from the rooms, and we were on the floor directly above the construction. Staff was extremely helpful and efficient, and check in and check out were both a breeze. Pool area is clean and spacious. Took two small dogs, and had no problems having them in the room. Overall a very good experience. Construction should be complete by late June, but even with it continuing, there is not a problem as to noise. Would definitely recommend this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Global362950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had just moved from Greensboro to my home state of Colorado when we got word my stepson had passed away. We hurried back to North Carolina and since we had already vacated our house, we needed a place to stay while we dealt with the arrangements and loss of my husband's son. Our budget wasn't overly abundant, so we needed something fairly affordable and La Quinta always seems to be a "go to" for us. So much so, in fact, that we are members of their rewards program, which helps tremendously! You stay often enough and you get a free night's stay!

This particular location is in the thick of a cluster of other hotels and a ton of restaurants and fast food places. You're right off one of the main thoroughfares in Greensboro, but the hotel is quiet. Wendover will get you just about anywhere in town and you are right off I-40, too. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and especially kind when they found out the reason for our stay. We extended our stay a couple of times due to unexpected delays in our departure. Each time, the front desk was eager to accommodate our needs. We got a king sized bed and the room was huge!

The reason I didn't give the hotel five stars was due to the fact that it is, unfortunately, showing wear from being a well-used hotel. The carpets had a couple of stains, the North Carolina humidity or past guests' extremely hot showers were causing some of the doors to show signs of moisture intrusion. However, the sheets and towels were very clean. The room had a microwave and mini fridge. When my stepson's mother and her family came into town, we all got together in our room to discuss plans. What started out a very difficult and heartbreaking endeavor ended up with several people laughing and crying as we remembered days and moments from our past with a special young man. Since none of us still lived in town, it was wonderful to have a place to gather in private. You certainly don't want eavesdroppers when you're heart is breaking, you know? The hotel staff showed such kindness and concern, it was like being with family.

For those who like to travel with their pets, La Quinta is an exceptional brand. They do not have a pet fee and pets are welcome! They have a place to walk your dog and handy bags to pick up what they leave behind. :)

Should we ever go back to Greensboro, I would definitely stay here again. Hopefully, they'll be able to do some steamcleaning of the carpets and maybe replace some weathered interior doors. Even if they don't, it's a good night's sleep in a welcoming atmosphere!

Room Tip: Since the location is right off the interstate and main road in town, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. There are elevators at both ends.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PearmanCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beds were probably the most comfortable beds I've slept in for this priced hotel; equivalent to much higher priced hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Curious360797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews