We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experts at Problem Solving” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Vienna, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experts at Problem Solving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was pleased that the front desk clerks were very responsive to our requests. Upon checking in, we found we needed to change our room because of my mobility issues and we were accommodated immediately. Also, the bill given to us was higher than my confirmation rate, so they gave me a new bill which was lower than my confirmation rate. Experts and professionally handled! Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    140
    60
    42
    18
See reviews for
150
71
34
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This particular location was extraordinary, super, super clean comfortable beds, fitness center, internet, complimentary breakfast, all in all excellent facilities, excellent staff, excellent value!! Thank you a great stay David Airline Pilot

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The counter staff were resourceful, pleasant, and efficient. The complimentary breakfast and fresh mints along with the cookies located in the lobby are a nice complement to the stay. The business center was useful as I needed to check a few emails and complete an assignment. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would encourage others visiting in the area to stay at this location. Enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our one night stay at the hotel was adequate. Front desk staff VERY nice. No refrig or micro wave in room a disappointment. Did NOT like shuttle service...old mini van, with magnetic signs, and a driver who would not speak. We had a 4am shuttle service, so you can imagine how this concerned us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SaraW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill SC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was conveniently located near the homes of relatives whom we visited over Thanksgiving. Since we were Hilton Honors members, I thought that we would receive some special perks, and we did not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank goingrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stay in Hampton's for most of my travels. This Hampton was one of the nicer ones. We were in Greensboro for a concert. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast room was very nice and modern. The room we got was extremely large. We had 2 queen beds for me and my 3 cousins and a very long working station in the middle of the room and then a nice seating area with a couch and chair on the other side. We weren't expecting so much room and it really made our stay less crowded. There was also a sink, microwave and refrigerator as you come into the room.

Room Tip: My only tip is to be on the lookout for the entrance because you can pass right by it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

As a frequent traveler it is always nice to be remembered by staff members when you return as a guest. Joseph always greets me with a welcome back and is helpful in many ways. Recently he asked me where I was headed for dinner and gave me a coupon from the hotel for a free appetizer. It was a nice free $14 perk. Thanks Joseph. Keep giving great customer service. It is appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing