We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Avondale. PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, as usual”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We frequently stay at this hotel when visiting our daughter at college. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast eating area is large and well decorated. The rooms are great. We always enjoy returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MHP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear MHP5 & Family, we appreciate your many positive comments and thank you for taking time to share them with others. It is most encouraging to hear you’ve stayed with us a few times and have found the staff ‘very friendly and helpful”’. This is the greatest compliment and we thank you for validating our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    148
    62
    45
    20
See reviews for
161
73
34
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlstadt, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hotel was very clean and the service was exceptional. The breakfast was terrific, a wide variety of items so that we were able to eat something different each morning of our stay. The fitness center was well equipped and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Henry R & Family, thank you all very much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the comments on our complimentary breakfast. It’s great to hear you enjoyed everything because we do work hard to offer as much variety as possible, rotating the menu on a daily basis. Also glad to hear you found the pool ‘clean’ and the newly renovated fitness center ‘well equipped’. Come back soon and Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great hotel in close proximity to the interstate and the airport. Professional staff delivering quality service of unmatched value. I travel daily during the week and can recommend this hotel to any traveler in the Greensboro area. I recommend this hotel regularly to my fellow employees and most now use this hotel exclusively when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear David M, thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent business trips to the Triad. We are delighted to be your hotel of choice, especially considering the many hotels in the area. I am pleased to hear you found our staff “profession” and delivering “quality service”. Our team works hard every to help our guests and your validation of our efforts is appreciated. Most of all though, we can’t thank you enough for the referrals as this is the best measure of any businesses success (or failure). Thanks again for staying with us and for writing about your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good experience at this hotel. The room and entire hotel facility was very good, as well as a good value. The inclusion of breakfast and the "Manager's Reception" in the evenings are added items to make the stay pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear John H, thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Greensboro. We appreciate the comments you shared and are very pleased to hear you found the hotel “a good value”. Complimentary Breakfast is a standard amenity included at all Hampton hotels. Our complimentary reception on the other hand, is an extra amenity we offer to exceed our guests’ expectations. We are glad is made your stay “pleasant and enjoyable’. Thank you again for your business. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The quality of the room, bedding, cleanliness and complimentary breakfast is excellent. The powdered scrambled eggs should be replaced though. The location is conveniently close to the 40 hwy easy on easy off. Its 6.8 miles from the GSO coliseum and there was never any traffic to/from my conference weekday or weekend. The only drawback is restaurants are limited on this street, not much in walking distance. Wendover has many more restaurants near the hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mark C., thanks for posting comments about your visit and for staying with us. We are pleased to know you found “the quality of the room, bedding, cleanliness and complimentary breakfast” excellent. We are also pleased you found our location convenient to the highway. Thanks for sharing this with others. We hope you visit again next year. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

There were a lot of softball girls at the hotel, and a bit noisy, but everything was great. At checkout - 4 AM, there were more than the expected number of guests going to the airport, and the driver had to change vehicles to accommodate everyone. This was done quickly. At the airport after our vacation, we contacted the hotel for transportation back, and were told to take the airport transport, which was readily available and paid for by the hotel. Everything happened without a hitch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank abegosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member, thank you for staying with us recently, especially given the many hotel choices in our area. As you found, the Park-Stay-n-Go package is popular and I am glad you took advantage of it. Thank you for sharing that last minute demands were handled “quickly” and that clear instructions were given upon your return. We work hard to ensure the airport shuttle runs smoothly and you have validated our efforts. Thanks again for posting comments about your experience. Please visit again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed one night at this Hampton Inn on their stay and fly package. Very close to the Greensboro Airport. Small pool but otherwise a fairly typical Hampton Inn. Good service, good clean room. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear 1969VOL, thank you for staying with us recently and selecting our hotel’s Park-Stay-n-Go package. Due to our proximity to the airport, we have many guests enjoying this service and are glad you “were not disappointed”. We are also glad you found “good service” and “good clean room”. Thanks for sharing this with others. Please visit again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing