We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and had a nice free breakfast. Service could have been a little better, but overall I would stay again. My wife asked for a crib to be delivered to our room and was handed a pack and play at the front desk while with two toddlers. It would have been nice for that to be delivered to our room. Also, she asked for a shower cap at the front desk and one could not be found...even though it says in the room that they are available at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Christopher W and Family, thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Greensboro. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Cribs/playpens are usually setup in the room before arrival because we understand the challenges faced when traveling with small children. Thank you for mentioning your experience because your firsthand account emphasizes the need for some additional training and focus. My apologies on the shower caps. We did run out recently and more have been ordered. Thank you again for staying with us and helping to improve our property. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized these problems. Thank you again and are happy to know you would return. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 567 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice hotel, not large room but clean, well decorated. Has a very small outdoor pool. Good location. Only negative was no ventilation in bathroom....not a big deal though. Free hot breakfast which was very good. I made my reservations online and requested a low floor, extra towels and pillows and received them all without asking again. This never happens when you book at a Marriott.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dana1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Greensboro Greetings Dana1204 & Family! Thank you all so much for staying with us recently. We appreciate your comments and will double check all our rooftop, bathroom exhaust fans to make certain they are working properly. Thank you as well for confirming your special requests were honored as it validates our efforts to deliver 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thanks again, enjoy your summer. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

You will enjoy your stay here everything was fantastic the breakfast in the morning was especially great with eggs, sausages, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit etc - everything you would expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank disc0very
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Disc0very, thank you for taking time to share a few thoughts about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments and glad you enjoyed breakfast. BREAKING NEWS!!! Due to its popularity, we recently added Greek-style yogurt to our buffet in both Strawberry and Honey-Vanilla flavors. Thanks again and Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn Greensboro has an extremely friendly staff. Usually, I'll come across one especially nice staff member. At this hotel, everyone was excellent. Nice, standard, Hampton Inn hotel. The hotel is only a short drive from the airport, and they provide a free shuttle. They were very conscientious of flight schedules, etc and took all steps to make sure I was satisfied and on time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hello Andrew G! Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Greensboro. Thank you as well for taking time to write about your positive experience. I was proud to read that not just one staff member was nice but that you found “everyone…excellent.” Our entire team works hard day-in and day-out and I cannot thank you enough for noticing their efforts and their ‘Hamptonality’. Please know these comments will be posted for the entire team to read. Thanks again and Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

i have stayed at 4 hotels in the greensboro area, the Sherton on Highpoint dr the Doubletree on Highpoint dr and an econo lodge of I 40. I would pick this one over all of them. I slept well here and did not miss my Icomfort mattress at home I normally sleep on. nothing against Sherton or Doubletree but neither has a breakfast buffet for free and if you are thinking of Econo for the price do yourself a favor and pay more elsewhere. If I stay in Greensboro again it will be at this Hampton

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Greensboro Greetings Paul C and Family! Thank you for staying with us recently. We really appreciate your comments, especially since you have stayed at other hotels in the area and can truly compare. Your firsthand account and comparison of our competitors, validates all of our efforts and hard work. Thank you again so much for noticing and taking time to write about the hotel stays you’ve had in Greensboro. We look forward to welcoming you back. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is consistenly friendly and clean. I was a bit disappointed with the parking lot, lot of trash, but there had recently been a storm. Still could have cleaned up better. I will always come here to stay in Garner though. I really like this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Rick C, thank you for your many visits to our hotel. We appreciate your business especially given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you for noting our ‘consistently friendly and clean’ accommodations. We will work harder on keeping the parking lot tidy…especially after a storm. Thanks again for writing about our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent facility. Clean rooms, very friendly staff. Good breakfasts, reception, and the famous Hampton Inn cookies. The hotel is snuggled into the landscape next to I-40 with good security. Elevators make rooms on any floor easily accessible. I requested a handicap room for the shower bars and taller toilet for my creaky old bones and muscles. The reception clerk had already noted my request and had booked such a room for me. Nice service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Bob A, thank you for selecting our hotel on your recent visit to Greensboro. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and meal services and also found our location safe and easily accessible. Best of all, we are especially pleased to know your room preference request was honored without complications. Thank you for letting everyone know we did right! Please visit again soon. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 77 in Greensboro
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing