We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Greensboro NC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Flemington, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Greensboro NC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Really Nice hotel. Staff was friendlky and very helpfull. Rooms were clean and updated. Breakfest was okay with a nice selection. Location was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone need a place near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Donald G., thank you for visiting with us and taking time to write about your stay. We are glad you found the rooms ‘clean and updated, the location perfect and the staff friendly and helpful.’ We sincerely appreciate the recommendation and hope you will return soon. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    140
    60
    44
    18
See reviews for
151
71
34
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding and it was a great choice. The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. The location was also nice. There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel which made the stay even better. Will stay at this location again if I'm staying in Greensboro in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Greetings April R, we were honored to host out of town guests for this special event. Thank you so much for taking time to share with others that you had a positive experience and found our location convenient. Most of all, we appreciate knowing you would return to stay with us and hope you do soon. Thanks again and Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

What I always expect from a Hilton property. Good clean rooms, pleasant staff, good complimentary breakfast. They just know how to do things right and excel in taking care of their guests. Hilton affiliated hotels are always my first choice for out of town stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing insight on your experiences with the Hilton family hotels. We are pleased you felt our Hampton excelled in the attributes your have come to expect from a Hilton affiliated hotel. We work hard every day consistently follow Hampton brand standards and appreciate your confirmation of our efforts. I’m certain we will see you again and wish you Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My hotel room was really nice and clean, great size. The check-in was quick and easy and the price I paid for the room was a good price and not expensive. I really liked this hotel and plan on staying here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Greensboro Greetings Wendy M. Thank you for taking time to write a quick note about your stay at our Hampton. We are so grateful you found your room not only sizable and clean, but felt you received value and the price was “not expensive”. Most of all, we are encouraged by your comments to return because this means we did things right. Thank you again for sharing. We look forward to your next visit. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Patti (one of the office staff) makes our hotel stay go from a one time visit to an annual "tradition." Cleanliness is amazing, breakfast bar is superb but the staff was more than AMAZING!! When my stay was over, it felt like I was leaving family behind. Best Hampton experience ever!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Jcchase4, thanks for making our hotel “an annual tradition”. We love welcoming back repeat guests because it allows the staff to more easily connect like family when we see familiar faces. This is the best part of our job. Please know you comments were shared not only with Patti but the entire staff as well. Thanks for all the additional positive comments about the other staff members, cleanliness and breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed! We hope to see you again soon. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stay in Greensboro several times a year and I always choose this hotel. The rooms are always clean, the staff are extremely polite and pleasant. The hotel is very clean and close to several restaurants. Their "Happy" hour on the weekdays are great and their breakfast is always delicious! This is by far my favourite hotel in NC!

Room Tip: Choose a room on any floor except the first floor. Too much noise from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Greensboro Greetings Denise S, thank you writing about your many stays at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the mention of our “delicious” breakfast and “great” mid-week happy hour. Most of all thought, thank you for noticing the hotel cleanliness and our “polite and pleasant” staff. Your positive experiences are a direct result of our employees doing their best every day. It is not often however, that guests recognize their efforts and for this we cannot thank you enough. Please know your comments have been shared with the entire staff. Thank you again very much. We hope you plan a return visit soon. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel has a great staff and is top on cleanliness. Location is great for eating and shopping,several malls are very close by. All type of food or drinks are also very close to this site. Close to Greensboro and State ville, even Charlotte is not far away. My wife and I really enjoy are stayed hope to do very soon again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Juan F, thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to Greensboro. We were pleased to serve you and are buoyed by your positive comments. Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. We are glad you found the hotel convenient to shopping and nearby cities but are most pleased you found the hotel clean and staff friendly. After all, we cannot change our location and the staff works hard every day to make certain the hotel is clean and in good working order and we thank you for sharing this with others. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing