We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my requirements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
795 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Met my requirements”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton briefly as I drove in from Charlotte to fly out of PTI to save money on my flight (saved $500 but that's another story). I normally check TripAd but I didn't and so when I arrived to find an older looking Hampton, I got a little concerned. However, upon entering the hotel and then my room, any concerns I had were put to rest. Cleanliness is next to, well you know, and the room was clean. It is a slightly smaller room but for my brief time there, which included a take out meal from the Ruby Tuesday's across the street and the Sunday night football game, it was perfectly fine. Flat screen TV. Good water pressure. Plenty of hot water. Bed was comfortable (if not a little soft) and the cooling unit worked well although it was a tad loud. i would stay again.

Room Tip: There is tile flooring coming out of the lobby and roller bags moving across it are loud. The very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear 2Bis2SKI, thanks for sharing insight about your visit to our hotel. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay and would return again. Even though we are not a new hotel, we’ve had numerous renovations over the years to keep us current. As you found, we’ve not only renovated ‘front-of-house’ with flat screen TV’s (and more), but ‘back-of-house’ renovations have included new boilers (and more) which provide abundant hot water. Did you know that being an older property actually helps the water pressure? We have larger pipes and aren’t required to low-flow everything like newer buildings. Re-investment back into the property continues with a renovation of all public areas in the planning stages. We have also taken delivery on new AC units for the guestrooms. Thanks again for writing about your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    153
    63
    45
    22
See reviews for
169
75
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn! Lots of hotels to choose from in the area (LOTS), but I was happy that our group chose this one. Rate was excellent for the stay. The front desk agent (Sherri - saw her there a lot! She was polite, and such a hard worker) was kind enough to put our wedding group on the same floor. Definitely made getting ready for us bridesmaids easier!

Overall, it was wonderful. Check in and out was simple. Rooms were clean. Coffee was good (I guess that they only have lobby coffee 24/7 on weekdays?? Slightly disappointing, but in room coffee was provided and so no complaints!). And the BEDS! The beds were some of the best I have ever slept in. I didn't want to leave.

Not too familiar with Hampton Inn properties as a whole, but I think this one does quite well!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kels98109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you very much for sharing comments about our hotel. Your positive experience is a direct result of our employees doing their best every day. Please know your comments have been shared not only with Sherry, but with the entire staff as well. We are also glad you got a good night’s sleep. After all, that is what makes for a great stay. Great News! Hampton’s “Clean & Fresh” beds and linens are available for purchase. Simply search the web for ‘Hampton Home Collection’. Thank you for staying with us and confirming what we do right. Your encouraging comments are extremely valuable in making the employees feel important and recognized. Thank you again and we hope to see back soon. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My travel to this hotel was business. I flew in and taught a class in the conference room, which is small but held about 18 people comfortably. There was room for a few more, classroom style. The catering department was on top of things and accomodating. The airport shuttle was prompt and helpful. The front desk personnel were nice. The room was clean and average. There is free WIFI. The ace in the hole of this hotel is that they have a free breakfast that is pretty good, and a free happy hour 5:30 - 7 PM with fresh cookies,snacks, dips, sodas, beer and wine. I haven't seen that anywhere in a long, long time (1980's), so it was nice. This hotel does not have a restaurant for lunch, but a a block up the road is a "Ruby Tuesdays". The hotel has a little work out room, also. All the rooms face inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMohrSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business meeting. We are pleased to hear everything was a success…especially since so many of our services were used by you and your group. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our “Guest Reception”. The reception is offered Monday-Thursday, so please keep us in mind for your next event. Lastly, thank you so much for writing about your positive experience. Our Hampton team works hard everyday and we appreciate you sharing our efforts with other travelers. Thanks again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

with a group to hampton inn airport ....amazing...great place to stay close to everything. motel very clean and friendly. everyone loved it prices were just what we were looking for. great parking and plenty of it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adkins1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to write about your group’s stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear everyone found value in our pricing, a clean hotel, and most importantly friendly staff. Thank you very much for your business. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The staff and management definitely had the winning approach and the room was comfortable and serviceable though no outlets near the beds in our so hard to recharge gadgets. The staff did bring a power strip the next day which helped and confirms the winning approach.

The big problem for our stay was that the arrivals pattern for GSO airport was right over the hotel so each time a plane landed the windows rattled and the arrivals went on past midnight.

That is a function of the wind that day and the ATC flow but in but in booking we never had a sense of how loud the planes can be. So beware it can really rattle your room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duniasafiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Greetings and thank you for writing about your stay at our hotel. The staff was very pleased to read your positive comments about their service. We all work very hard to make certain guests are 100% satisfied. Great news! Just last week we completed a major project which added power cubes (with 3 electrical plugs and 2 USB plugs) near each bed in every room. You are not the first to comment about the lack of bedside plugs so we took action as quickly as we could. Please accept my apologies for the plane noise. We hear few complaints regarding noise and think the rattling you described may be isolated to the room you occupied. If you could contact me directly with the room number we will take immediate action to double check windows and HVAC systems in the room. Thanks again for sharing about your visit. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The folks at this Hampton Inn were great. We stayed during a holiday weekend with a travel soccer tournament going on (we were visiting for other reasons), so itq had all the makings of a less than average stay. It was anything but. The hotel stayed quiet and the staff went the extra mile to make sure everyone had an enjoyable stay. We'll definitely stay here again as we visit the Greensboro area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for posting a comment on you recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you found our staff helpful. We do try hard everyday and we thank you again for noticing. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again for sharing. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatro Barras, PR
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

From the moment I arrived, late night from a long overseas flight, I felt trully welcome. Check in was fast, and they noticed I was tired. By looking that I was coming from very far, gave me (no charges) bottles of water, some snacks and cookies. Whre very nice and talkative.
Breakfast next day, the standard simple but nice Hampton Inn, again very nice people, asking if I needed something else.
Efficient and very nice service.
The room, again the nice known Hampton Inn standard, was smelling cigarrete, besides being a non smoking one. And smelling something else, don't know what, overall room and hotel are probably in time for some renovation.
Have been in nicer Hamptons already.
But for sure nicest service in a Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay. Your positive experience is a direct result of our employees doing their best every day. It is not often however, that guests recognize their efforts and for this we cannot thank you enough. Please know your survey comments have been shared with the entire staff. Thank you for staying with us and confirming what we do right. Your encouraging comments are extremely valuable in making the employees feel important and recognized. We hope to see back soon. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing