We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service made an average hotel very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service made an average hotel very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My 7 y/o and I stayed one night for the Springsteen show.

We were supposed to arrive at 3:00 pm but caught an earlier flight and arrived at 11:00 A.M.

The pick up at the airport was quick and courteous. Check in was efficient and no hassle for the early check in. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure all our questions were answers and needs were met.

The hotel itself is average but the service made it above average. My compliments to Mark and his crew.

A little FYI about going downtown. If you are adventurous and a little daring - Out the front door walk in front of the bank towards the 6 lane highway. There's a hole in the fence that allows access to the highway. Across the highway is the bus garage. The bus will take you downtown for $2.40.
Just make sure the coast is clear before crossing ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benuzzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to report your positive experience at our Hampton. In all honestly, we were all a little bit jealous to hear you were seeing Springsteen. But when we learned that this was a special father and son only trip, we were really honored to have you as our guests because it is always good to see families making the special effort to connect and grow. Memories of your special trip will last a lifetime and we feel privileged to have played a small role. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Greensboro for another concert. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    140
    60
    42
    18
See reviews for
150
71
34
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We have stayed at this property before and had a pleasant experience. This stay we were informed after we checked into our room that if we wanted a fridge in our room we would have to change rooms and pay an additional $12/ night. I guess in this day and age we have come to expect this amenity to be included in our room. We had to really fidget with the coffee pot to get it to work. The sofa seemed slanted forward which made it uncomfortable to sit upon. The entry way into the room had an odor of urine. It was better the next day after we requested that housekeeping address the issue. These issues by themselves seem minor, but they were hassles that road weary travelers didn't want to endure. I expect better attention to detail from Hampton Inns. Patti who checked us in and out didn't seem concerned about our comfort. She didn't bother to ask us about our stay. Tina, on the other hand, found two warm cookies for my husband when she informed him that the property didn't have a vending machine with snacks. She exhibited the hospitality we have come to expect from Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracylee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you very much for taking time to report your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property, with everything in good working order and you have aided in our efforts. Thank you again. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized these problems. We have begun refresher training with all staff members so these types of issues stop and don’t carry forward. Thank you again for staying with us and helping to improve our property. We hope to see back soon. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

My sister Molly and her family, from Baltimore, met me and my partner in Greensboro to exchange an auto, and we stayed at the Hampton Inn Greensboro-Airport. We had two rooms across the hall from each other thanks to the heads-up and thoughtful front desk manager. I noticed when using the bathroom in our room that the commode handle was acting strangely – and when my partner later tried flushing, the handle just fell off. By this time, it was 9 PM or so, and when I called the front desk, I was really, really impressed with how the desk manager resolved. Although the facilities staff was gone for the day, she sent up cards for the room next door, and we were able to use the bathroom in that room by opening the doors between the rooms. We were careful not to disturb the towels, or soap or anything in the adjoining room – just to use the commode. Ellen, the desk manager, was quick on her feet, extremely prompt in handling and did so with a great sense of humor. Customer Service at its best!

We have been Hampton customers for years-and we have stayed in many from Atlanta to Delaware and everywhere in between. This one is really extraordinary.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedle254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guests and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you.
Thank you very much for taking time to write me about your stay. Your positive experience is a direct result of our employees doing their best every day. It is not often however, that guests recognize their efforts and for this we cannot thank you enough. Please know your survey comments have been shared not only with Ellen, but the entire staff as well. Please accept my apologies for the toilet problems. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property, with everything in good working order and cannot thank you enough for your understanding. Thank you again. Our maintenance engineers have repaired the toilet and it will not be affecting future guests. Thank you for staying with us and confirming what we do right. Your encouraging comments are extremely valuable in making the employees feel important and recognized. Thank you again. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I came to the Hampton Inn to do some business and spend some time with family.
I found this hotel to be a real gem among the hotels in the area.
I always love Hampton Inns but the staff here really went out of there way to be friendly and
helpful! Anything we needed or asked for they were quick to our needs and i like that in a hotel. Especially these days with how much you can pay for a room.
The breakfast was a really full breakfast and all the amenities including workout room and business center were above average and up to date with all recent advancements in technology. I wish the pool was indoor but other than that a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikemenumaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing comments about your stay at our hotel. We were pleased to have you as our guest and enjoyed learning that your liked our many amenities and offerings….especially since you’ve stayed at other hotels in the area and can compare. Most of all though, we were delighted you recognized our friendly and helpful staff. They work very hard and your comments will validate their efforts. Please know your comments will go a long way in making the employees feel appreciated. Thanks again for your business and taking time to write about your stay. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

There was a death in our family, and I was extremely distraught and agitated when I initially called. I asked a million questions about the area and hotel proximity to the funeral venue, etc. Joseph was patient, kind, considerate and amazingly calming. He went above the call of duty checking all Hampton locations in the area, etc. I chose this location among many, not only because Joseph mentioned in conversation that it was newly renovated, but also because I was so impressed with the excellent customer service and caring. "May you be filled with loving kindness. May you be well. May you be peaceful and at ease. May you be happy, present in the moment and grateful."

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mntngang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guest, even though it was under difficult circumstances. Our prayers are with you and your family. Thank you for your comments regarding Joseph. His is a stellar employee and we feel very fortunate to have him on our team. Please know your kind words have not only been shared with Joseph but the entire staff as well. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

This Hampton Inn is just what you might expect. Staff is outstanding. Location is safe and near restaurants, shopping and more. I will definitely book this property again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and confirming what we do right. Your encouraging comments are extremely valuable in making the employees feel important and recognized. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
298 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

EXCELLENT customer service and their Airport Shuttle starts running at 4am for those of you having 6am flights out of GSO. Rooms are comfortable and clean and well lighted. Linens were fabulous and mattress very comfortable.

B'fast buffet was not open since we left for the airport at 4:50am. Pool looked tiny as if an after thought.

Will definitely stay here again when flying out early!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Thank you for staying with us before your flight from Greensboro. We are pleased to hear you found our free shuttle service convenient and the hotel comfortable. We were also happy to learn you liked our Hampton "Clean & Fresh” bedding. After all, a good night’s sleep is essential to a successful trip…especially at the beginning. Thank you again for writing about your positive experience. We wish you fun and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing