We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Experience at the Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed November 26, 2008

I travel through the Greensboro/Winston-Salem area quite frequently on the way to the beach, and I have stayed at numerous hotels in this area. I chose the Homewood based on the great price of $129.00 that I got for a 2 bed room suite. This price caused me to cancel my 2 reservations at the Hyatt Place for this great value. The room was average for a Homewood. The only issue that I had was the guests running down the hall, but that problem stopped at about 6 PM. The beds could have been a bit softer but could be handled for an overnight trip. When in the area I will stay at the Homewood Suites, pending I can secure such a great value.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank zachmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 421 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2008

This wasn't a bad hotel - I've stayed at worse - but for a Homewood Suites they could be doing better. I didn't have any problems with the service, lots of southern hospitality, but the hotel is a little bit on the older side and the rooms were borderline dirty. The bathroom wall and towels were stained and the carpet was pretty worn. We were only there for two nights so we put up with it.

The worst part of the whole stay was the breakfast, however. A tiny, filthy breakfast bar with limited living room seating was supposed to suffice for breakfast. Foods choices changed daily and it was often hard to find silverware or napkins, not to mention everything was sticky and although it wasn't the hotel's fault in any way, there were kids running around barefoot that finally made me lose my appetite.

All in all, the hotel wasn't terrible, but there's an Embassy Suites on the same property that I would stay at next time. Even the Hampton down the road is probably better.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Very efficient check in and desk staff were helpful throughout our stay. Suites were very clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've found anywhere. The units were very quiet as well.
I would call the breakfast more of an expanded continental with the ususual - cereal, breads, yogurt and fruit - supplemented by a couple hot items - eggs and biscuits w/gravy during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank not-too-picky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

I booked a "large one bedroom suite" on the website ($139/night) and was given a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. I loved feeling like I had an apartment to myself, even if I was only in the Greensboro area for one night!

My rooms were immaculately clean. My only complaint might be that they provide Neutrogena shampoo and lotion (yay!) but NO conditioner.

Locale is convenient (right off a major highway) and room service is available from the adjacent Embassy Suites. I enjoyed the inclusive breakfast buffet, and the fact that they serve a complimentary dinner on weeknights. Business center was large and private. Pool looked nice and clean, but I unfortunately didn't have a chance to take a dip.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Melanie3979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We were in the area on a Friday and my husband had a report to do that was to be dropped off on Saturday. We got to the property and even though it is aging for example there are vcr's in the rooms, it seemed to be quiet. Well, sports teams began arriving, some with one adult per 6 teens. I am sure they were nice people, but the whole place became busy and noisy. I went and spoke to the front desk clerk after realizing they put a team in the room across from us that had 2 adults and at least 12 kids. They said all of their 2 bedroom and most 1 bedroom suites were booked that weekend to soccer and basketball teams and that sport teams were their primary guests. My husband had to work on his report in the bedroom with the door shut and earplugs in. Sometimes you just need peace and quiet, and it was not here!!! next time I am booking where these groups would not stay. They also have 1/5 of the tables they need for breakfast so plan on standing. while you are eating. So, if you are a teen sports team - go for it- if not, you may want to try somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

Not bad for a mid-range suite hotel, but it didn't seem to be up to current market standards. The staff was friendly but not well informed about the area. I needed directions to a local pharmacy, and they sent me in the complete opposite direction. The room was average, although when I arrived, about three feet of the weatherstripping around the door was hanging out - unattached from the door or jamb. The televisions and the appliances in the kitchenette were dated too. Overall, not a terrible hotel, but I think that the hotel needs some attention and updating. The food at the complimentary breakfast was tasty, fresh and plentiful. I was there for about a week and found the hotel just okay. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TexTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

Efficient, friendly check in. We were there for a soccer tournament, so it was good to have the laundry. Room was great for the 4 of us. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Marcus, assistant mangager was even able to get us feather pillows, which I thought was going to be impossible since this hotel was full for this time. Clean, and quiet. small problem with wireless internet, but it was available in the lobby.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chasalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $108 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Hilton
Greensboro Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing