We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a group of 14 stay at Homewood Suites. We had excellent service, the rooms were cleen and comfortable, and all 4 rooms were great. Definitely will stay again and would recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

I am so pleased to know your group enjoyed staying at Homewood Suites in Greensboro, NC. Though we are not perfect, it is our desire to strive for perfection. It is great to know when we do get it right. We do advertise our hotel. However, no advertisement will ever be greater than the recommendations coming from those who have actually experienced what we have to offer. We truly value our guest and look for to your group returning in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 422 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at your Hotel in Greensboro, NC. Your Hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was amazing. Extremely friendly and professional. Thank you for our wonderful stay. Sincerely, The Blue Family

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jackb724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your stay when you were in Greensboro. The staff and I do not take your compliments lightly. It is what we strive for every guest to experience and we will not settle for less. I really hope as you plan future trip for your family, you will look for Hiltion properties for accommodations. It was such a pleasure to be at your service here in Greensboro, NC. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything about my visit was great accept for the lack of motivation and help from the evening front desk person. Otherwise it was an extremely pleasant one-night stay at a quality Hilton Property. The bake potato bar was very good and a quite needed food break. Lobby was open and received guests better than the evening staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your post. We take such pride in being a professional yet a friendly and welcoming staff. If this is not what you received during your experience, it is my desire to find out why. Though I am so happy you did enjoy your stay, it is my hope that you will return to experience what so many before you have also experience when it comes to our staff. Everyone who enters Homewood Suites is a VIP. If this is not the feeling you get, please do not hesitate to let me know before you leave. We know the importance of a first impression and we always want it to be great. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

we were without power and this was an emergency stay, and the only thing we could find room smelled like it was recently smoked in, (NON SMOKING facility) bed un cormfortable, breakfast adequate at best warm food, not hot ,coffee warm at best. Hotel noisy, poor insulation in floor, upstairs guests were noisy until after midnight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding you stay at our hotel. It was such an unexpected stay for so many people during the power outage. However, no matter what brings you to our Homewood Suites, it is our desire to make our guest are comfortable. Please afford me the opportunity to apologize for the shortcomings during your stay. Though you reside in the Triad area, it is my hope that you will return when you simple want to get away from the hustles of everyday life and experience the "Be at Home" feeling our hotel strives to create. However, I can't thank you enough for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was amazing, genuinely happy to be there, very friendly. Breakfast was good & fresh and not crowded. Suite was huge. Have stayed at Embassy Suites before, this place was better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Bart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you so much for all the compliments. It is always a pleasure to service our guests. It is also great to hear that you were so pleased with your experience at Homewood Suites. Though the staff does love what we do, our main goal is to create an environment our guests want to return to only a daily basis. So thank you for letting the world know we got it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff was very professional and nice, plus the rooms were excellent!!! The rooms were well stocked with all the extras and they had a ice makers in the fridge plus the stove plus flat screen in the room and the living room. Loved my Stay.

Room Tip: kings are wonderful size rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffany r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you. It is always great to know when a guest really enjoyed staying at Homewood Suites. I am so happy to know you had a nice stay and appreciated the amenities of the suite Please keep our hotel in mind if your plans should bring you back to Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Put me in a room next to highway. Sounded like traffic was coming through my room. Hilton, you suck! And the Internet kept kicking me offline every 15 minutes. Don't stay here unless you don't want to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmabele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how of your experience at Homewood Suites. As you have indicated, the noise from the highway can be a bit much if your attempting to get a good nights sleep. However, please know that the hotel is a nice size and there are suites all around the building. I would highly recommend any light sleeper to request a suite away from the highway. However, if you are ever in the area please contact the hotel directly and let us know your preference. The staff will happily accommodate you to ensure you have a good night sleep. I must apologize for the restless night. But we would love to make it right for you. Thanks again for letting me know of the shortcoming you experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
587 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $130 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Hilton
Greensboro Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing