We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Lansing, United States
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Lots of space. Two bathrooms. two bedrooms. kitchen with pots and pans and a full size fridge and microwave, and they will go grocery shopping for you. Very attentive staff. great breakfast and dinner. Speedy shuttle service to and from the Airport. and Extra clean rooms, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Sounds like you were in the comfort of one of our two bedroom suites. I am so happy to know you and your family enjoyed your suite and all of the added amenities. If ever your travel plans should bring you to the Triad, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you so much for all your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    101
    69
    30
    25
See reviews for
149
34
12
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything was ready and I was expected. Ny travel partner was not a Hilton Honnors member and when I told this to the desk clert he made sure it was done befor we completed our stay. Room was just the right temp. Shower curtain moves on the rod and lets water get on the floor, could use a tab to hold it in place. Like the USA Today each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Homewood Suites Hotel. It is great to know your friend is now a member of our HHonors program. We would dislike for anyone to be missing out on getting points to be used in the future. However, if you're ever in the area, we look forward to seeing you again and adding to your points as well. As for that shower, well have to work on making sure the water stays in the tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I do use my Amex Hilton card and usually stay at Hampton Inn's which are very good. My wife stayed here on our way back from Japan. We were tired, and I called the hotel after we ate dinner and said we would be late. He said no problem. We had a room (338) close to the front door, so we did not have walk far. The rooms are very big..with a separate bedroom. We slept great and heard NO outside noise. The breakfast is top notch for free! I will stay at the Homewood suites and tell my traveling friends. Thanks...Greg. We stayed on 1/22/14.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Greg, you are so very welcome. However, we must thank you for choosing our hotel. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Though it was a short visit, it is aways pleasing to know that we were able to not only meet; but exceed your expectations. Feel free to stop though again for a longer stay. Thanks you so much for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Homewood Suites in Greensboro, North Carolina was a very comfortable stay and offered a lot of space for the cost. The front desk staff was friendly, informative and the complimentary food was great! Make sure that your accommodations offer all of the amenities expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank for for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your stay at Homewood Suites Hotel. A home away from home is the culture we desire to create for all of our guest. It was our pleasure to serve you during your visit. I hope you will think of us if you're ever in the Greensboro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My experience from the time I checked in, until I left was extremely pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My check in and any other request I made were promptly addressed with a friendly smile. The accommodations was really good. My room had a fireplace in it! The was really nice. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers. They even offer free breakfast and dinner! Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Wow! I am so grateful you took the time to express how you felt about your stay. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. Though any feedback is great, it is so nice to know when your doing something right.

Please feel free to call on us if you are in the Triad area. It would be our honor to offer you the service and accommodations you have come to expect.

Thanks again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I needed a nice comfortable stay for me and family and at this hotel I found it. The manager nick was an excellent host and provided me with everything I needed he made this trip worthwhile and relaxing. Good location tucked away from the city and nice size hotels. The rooms were comfortable and spacious

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am so glad to know you and your family were pleased with your accommodations. I will also make sure Nick is aware of how his service to you did not go unnoticed.

If ever you are in the area, please consider staying with Homewood Suites again.

Thanks again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have now stayed at this facility twice and have been very satisfied both times. On recent trip I utilized the breakfast and dinner courtesy meals, and while not extensive as to selections, they saved me a trip to a restaurant. Staff was friendly, fresh fruit and USA Today courtesies. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
"Southern Hospitality" is such a nice way to headline your response. Here at Homewood Suites Greensboro, it is our hope to be the most hospitable hotel in the area. Though most have experienced hospitality, there is something about southern hospitality that is different. I am so happy you were able to experience it at our hotel.

Please let us know if we may accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Hilton
Greensboro Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing