We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Greensboro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is great for family or individuals. I came in to visit with family and friends. The suites are large enough to entertain. And if you're looking for restaurants, you will find several within minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Djuana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Some times we get it right and some times we miss the mark. I am so happy to know we were the right hotel for you during your visit. If your travel plans bring you to our area in the future, I hope you will afford us the opportunity to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is average and is not the best place to stay in Greensboro. The Embassy Suites across the street is much better. I have stayes at this Homewood Suites many times and they no longer have a corporate discount with my company so the price they want per night is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. Though it is never our desire to be just an average hotel, I really hope your accommodations were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. It is very difficult to measure up to the full service accommodations at Embassy Suites. However, we will continue striving to not only meet but exceed your expectations. I would also ask that you have your company contact our sales team in hopes of negotiating a corporate rate with our hotel. We would like to accommodate you should your travel plans bring you back to Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

When you stay in North Carolina be careful, if you have special plans. I wanted a fireplace room for a romantic weekend while we were visiting our daughter at college. When we went to check-in, someone that over stayed their welcome was still there and they could not kick them out, we got a lesser room that was the same price. Not COOL!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. It is very disappointing to make special plans and have thnings not go as expected. However, since your daughter is still in college, I hope you will plan more romantic visits and allow our hotel to accommodate you with that fireplace suite. I also hope this didn't put a damper on the real reason you were in Greensboro. However, we look forward to adding that extra touch during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

FIrst nightr, oom had a mildew odor, asked to move the next day and from then on everthing A-OK. Always like having the kitchen area available when on the road. Great location near the airport area and convenient to I-40. Breakfast in the morning, so-so, the meals in the evening, filling and not too bad...Had opportunity to eat there 2 of the 10 nights. Nice when you are too tired and don't feel like going back out after work.

Housekeeping "missed" our room one day, and front desk had a "really? could not care less attitude and "just come down and get some towels" off the cuff snappy retort, which needs some work on since when one gets in at 10 at night that is the last thing you want to do is traipse down to the lobby for supplies. Need a little customer service training on that point.

Would recommend this location however as if things aren't the way you want, Hilton folks usually get them corrected pretty darn quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAWSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough response to your stay. Our hotel takes pride in making sure every guest's experience is pleasant. Though it seems we missed the mark a couple of times during your stay, the necessary actions has been taken to correct these shortcomings. It is our hope that you will come experience the results which come from feedback as you have presented here. Thankyou for allowing us to accommodate you during your visit to Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Homewood Suites offered off brands in tea and dry and hot cereal selects, not a great start to my day. We stopped down the road to have more breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thanks you so much for your feedback. It is not our hotel's desire to have any guest pay for something that is already provided. We have since gone back to using the brand name products you have come to expect. I am very happy you enjoyed the rest of you stay and hope you will afford us the pleasure of accommodating you if ever you're in Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

felt like an apt instead of a hotel room, nice tv's amenitys and also free happy hour and dinner along with breakfast. very long hall ways to room was more like a resort, may have to consider this if traveling with seniors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to express how much you enjoyed your hotel suite. It is our desire to make Homewood Suites your home away from home.

Though most of our hallways are long, we do have key access entrances which my be more suitable for your needs.

We look forward to services you when you're traveling to our area.

Thanks again,
Aaron Caple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel from 09/16 to 09/20 and the breakfast and dinner staff were amazing and helpful, but the guest room smell is not fresh, there was stain in the comforter and that was the second time I have seen it in different rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Georgina A,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about the helpfulness & quality of staff. I also appreciate the comments about the comforters, and smell in the room. I will review these comments with our staff and also with our Executive Housekeeper.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels leads you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $108 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Hilton
Greensboro Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing