We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Good Value”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family and I checked into this hotel for a one night stay when we came to the city to visit the Greensboro Science Center. Check in was friendly and efficient. The hotel is a bit dated but the service made up for it. I was surprised at how spacious the room was. It was setup more like an apartment than a hotel suite with a big living area and a hallway that led to the bathroom and bedroom. I have stayed at Homewood's before and this room was by far the largest of those I have been to. The room was spacious with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. It easily fit two adults and three small children. It seemed a bit dark due to the bed coverings and drapes. The bed was comfortable, the food at the evening reception was good and filling, and the food hostess was very polite and helpful. This hotel definitely needs a remodel but that's not enough to deter me from staying here again. I would definitely return because it is a great value and provides dependable service and a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONTHEGO054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear ONTHEGO054,

We appreciate the opportunity to have you and your family with us on your travels. Thank you. We also appreicate you taking a moment to share your thoughts about your experience. Thank you for the notes on our condidtion, and are thankful for the comment about our friendly and efficient service.

It sounds like you all had a great time at the Greensboro Science Center, and we're glad to have been a part of it. Thank you for the comments on the comfort of our suites.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff, and sharing with them your experience from check in to the evening reception. We are also considering your feedback on the remodel. Thank you for that.

We look forward to the next time your travels present the opportunity to have you back with us.

A your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    101
    72
    31
    26
See reviews for
153
35
12
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an extremely nice property. The room (319) had a balcony that looked over the pool. The suites are large and the bedrooms are simply terrific. Several close restaurants and a walking distance to the Embassy Suites. The grounds are beautifully maintained and we enjoyed the nice hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gwendolyn S.,

Thank you so much for making us a stop on your travels. We are so appreciative of your wonderful comments and are glad you enjoyed the balcony, location, and Breakfast. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our teams both at the Homewood Suites and the Embassy Suites.

We look forward to your return to our property.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindGap, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel lobby and reception were as to be expected as was the elevator, and guest suites. The temperature control in the room was a bit loud so I had to get up in the bnight and shut it off and swap out the blanket. Breakfast staff was friendly, but the quality of the food was fair. Baked goods looked like they were all frozen, the eggs good, but the bacon was all fat no meat to it. Overall the visit was as to be expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Darrel H.,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback on where items were good, and where they were fair, as we continue to try to improve our services and keep us competitive in the market.

I look foward to sharing your "Breakfast Staff was friendly" with our team.

We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is very nice place and our conference was across the parking lot.. The rooms were quiet - no bar or meeting rooms. The breakfasts were included and good. Very good coffee. Nice, large fully equipped kitchens. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Robert D.,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment of your time to share your wonderful comments.

I will be sure to share with my team your feed back from the positive comments about our team to the comfort of your suites.

We look forward to the next opportunity to have you with us.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assitant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wonderful staff - they were helpful during our stay. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable with all the comforts of home. Their pool was closed but their partner hotel was right next door and they offered their pool. Great breakfast also--little of everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

I look foward to sharing your comments with our staff. From friendliness and helpfulness to cleanliness and comfort, I will thank them for their commitment to you and our guests.

We look forward to the next opportunity to have you back with us.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything was excellent, clean, quiet, comfortable and only a short walk to the Embassy Suites where the conference was held. Every member of the staff were courteous and friendly. The food quality was average, but varied each day and included in the room cost. Internet provided free makes a big difference to me. Very nice experience. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Kristen H,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking the time to share with us your experience.

I look forward to sharing with housekeeping your comments about the cleanliness, comfort, and convenience of our rooms.

I also look forward to sharing the your comments about the helpfullness & friendliness of staff.
We will review the food, as you mentioned it being average. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels bring you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assitant General Manager and F&B Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall good. being renovated. some amenities need work. Staff was friendly overall. Had some issues with the television remote. Hallways had loud fans in areas where they were renovating. The hotel should have informed me prior to arrival that they were renovating

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager / Food and Beverage Director at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Karen L,

We apprecitate you taking a moment of your time to share a review with us, and are grateful of the wonderful comments you made about our Staff and overall experience.

I am sorry about the hallway fans, we had an unexpected occurances in a suite and had to do some last minute recovery/ repair work. I am thank ful for your comments, as it helps us better handle the situation for future reference with signage and further communication.

I will share your friendliness & over all experience with our team members, and share your comments about the fans & communication with our management team to better handle in the future.

We look forward to the next opportunity your travels guide you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio & The Homewood Suites Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Hilton
Greensboro Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing