We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The staff was friendly and accomodating. I truly felt like a welcome guest. The free hot breakfast and dinner served daily (weekdays) was better than i expected. Again the staff working the buffett were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable as were the beds. The pool and outdoor areas were well maintained and relaxing. I will definitly stay again and highly recommend the Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screenname0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 422 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and I were scheduled to stay at this hotel recently.
They did not have our room ready at the 3pm check-in time. The room that they tried to put us in was on a smoking floor when our reservation was for non-smoking.
Found the hotel not to be clean and found some of the staff to have attitudes.
We contacted Hilton reservation headquarters and they made accommodations for us at Hilton Garden Inn, that was great.
We stay at Hilton properties frequently when traveling and this is the 1st time that we had a problem such as this.
This property seems to just have poor management.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

AI G,

I appreciate you providing feedback regarding your experience with us. It is important we learn of guest’s concerns so we can address issues that may hinder a wonderful stay. I apologize for the smoking room assignment and can understand how frustrating that can be. Again, your feedback is valued to us and we will work with our front desk and housekeeping teams to make sure your concerns are followed up on. Should you return to the area with your family or on business, you are welcome to stay with us. We would enjoy the opportunity to make your next visit a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very spacious and "like new" rooms. Enjoyed the "home" feeling.
Arrived to the hotel at midnight and had a speedy and hospitable check-in.
Saved the info for when we need to stay in Greensboro with the family again.
This is a winner!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AichaBAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We look forward to welcoming you back to Greensboro on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The staff at this hotel were the best I've seen in a long time! The breakfast was better than I expected and the room was clean and I loved that the windows actually opened! It was a nice, relaxing hotel to come back to after a long day of business....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your kind words on our staff and hotel! We look forward to your return visit to our hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I went down with my husband for his competition and we stayed at this hotel. Nice and clean hotel. Would stay here again when we go back down.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownsuga4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

From reservations, front desk, to housekeeping the staff was professional, respectful, and courteous. The atmosphere was just like home. I look forward to my next getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bontrevia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

From the moment you enter the door you are welcomed and treated like an important guest yet also made to feel as if you are at home. The front desk staff were friendly, efficient and paid attention to the special request I made for the location of my room. Impressive!
I had booked a 1 bedroom wtih 2 queen beds. The bathroom was quite large and it was nice having the sink outside the acutal bathroom area.
The rooms were extremely clean and I am a neat nut! The beds were so comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked and even had a dishwasher.
We liked having the full living room to relax in and in chilly weather one could use the fireplace.
At the evening dinner reception I asked for some milk and the staff memeber was wonderful about accommodating my request and cheerfully, went to retrieve some and gave me 2 glasses full. Every employee I encountered treated me with respect, courtesy and as a treasured guest. I travel frequently and it is rare to encounter such outstanding customer service. It was a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdefraites1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
587 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $130 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Homewood Suites
Greensboro Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing